sherylsmiles: living life serendipitously-are you ready?
About
Non-smoker with Athletic body type
City
Chatsworth, California
Details
45 year old Woman, 5' 3" (160cm), Presbyterian
Ethnicity
Caucasian Gemini with Red hair
Intent
sherylsmiles is looking for a relationship.
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Animal Lover
Profession
Self-Employed/Writer/Actor







I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? No
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat & Dog Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? My children are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Second Language Other  



About Sheryl
* Please be sane, genuine, caring, smart, and funny.
Not boring or too predictable. Spontaneous can be lots of fun.
Extra points for being a good kisser. :)
* I love anything at the beach. Grew up camping, hiking, and fishing
at the beach.
* Disneyland is still magical to me. Guess I am still a kid at heart.
However, I do like grown-up stuff too and can clean up pretty good.
Can go from jeans & t-shirt to red carpet look in under 30 minutes.
15 if really needed. For real.
Even my friends are impressed. :)
* I am up for wine tasting, live theater,
Improv, live music, comedy clubs, Getty Museum, LACMA, MOCA, art galleries,
Festivals, Ren Faires, or other Living History Events. I always have more fun
dressing in costume. Will you?
* I won't try to keep you from watching sports.
In fact, I probably will want to join you: Basketball, Hockey, Boxing,
MMA. Of course watching them live is always better.
I lived in the the Bay Area for a while, so I still root for the 49ers.
* I enjoy dancing - just about any kind. Except being in a mosh pit. :)
You lead & I will follow.
** I also love spontaneous road trips to…??
Napa Valley, Carmel, Montery, Yosemite, Palm Springs, Mexico, Aspen, San Francisco.
I also think it would be fun to hop on train to wherever.
I am always up for an adventure.
I've to England & Scotland, and am ready to explore more of Europe
and other countries.
Of course I had to try Haggis & Whiskey while in Scotland.
BTW my passport is up to date. Hope yours is too.
* Have gone Surfing & snorkeling in Hawaii, Marling fishing in the Sea of Cortez, snorkeling & kayaking at Catalina.
Camping at Yosemite in the month of November. Yes it was cold,
but it was also very beautiful.
*Took a road trip to New Mexico to see a Multi-Tribal
Native American Pow Wow. We got hit with a huge thunder and
lightening storm. Definitely made for a more exciting show.
*Experienced the Grand Canyon from a helicopter--
it was breathtaking!
Also saw San Francisco & Alcatraz Island via helicopter.
*Helped crew a sailboat to Angel Island.
*Sang in a couple of Musicals, Performed Improv at several Theaters.
*Went ziplining & horseback riding at Big Bear.
*Love Ride when it was still at Castaic.
*Rollerbladed from Santa Monica Pier to Venice Beach.
*Saw "Phantom of the Opera" in San Francisco with the
great Michael Crawford--WOW.
*Golfed at Marriott Desert Springs. Not a pro, but had lots of fun.
*I am ready for some new adventures in my life with someone special.
Are you ready, willing and able?
** I have been a bibliophile all my life: all genre, but especially ones
that encourage thinking, and using my imagination.
Science Fiction, Historical, Thriller, Mystery.
* AA in Theater & Journalism @Pierce College in 2003.
* BA in Communication Studies at CSUN in 2005.
Education and the thirst for learning and knowledge
are very important to me.
Double points if you know what the Dewey Decimal is
(or was, before computers took over).
* While in college, I discovered Theater & Improv and I was hooked.
* Worked in all areas of Theater: Producing, Directing, Acting, Costuming & Makeup, and Back Stage -- I love it all !!
*My 5-year goal is to open a Non-Profit Theater to encourage & teach
physically or mentally challenged/disabled children and adults
as a type of therapy -- similar to Art and Music programs
that are proven to be effective & encouraging.
* My ideal partner should be kind, funny, open-minded, intelligent,
creative (in whatever form that takes for you).
Would be great if you know how to enjoy life and have
reasonably healthy relationships with family & friends.
No baggage please, unless it is for weekend getaways. :)
Looking forward to hearing from you.
*Also be spontaneous (or at least open to try)--
without worrying what people will think or what may happen.
Who knows? You may have fun.
** If you made it all the way to the end ;) and think we may be a match
please send me a message & let's see what happens.

First Date
First dates tend to be so awkward.
So...why don't we just pretend it's a second date so we can just relax and be ourselves.
And, please...something besides coffee or a drink would be great. The former can make you too jittery and the latter can get you into trouble.

That being said, a picnic at the beach, meeting at an art gallery, the Getty Museum, meeting at the Library (yes remember the place where they actually have books), or checking out music at a local venue. These could be some good 2nd date options.

Do you have any ideas?

I am pretty open to where we go or what we do,
but at some point, I would probably need to eat :)
How about picnic, sushi, italian, thai...


Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to sherylsmiles you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age between 40 and 56.