CChris....
Age: 32
Long term
Tried_and_True: How many goats or chickens does your father want?
About
Occasional smoker with Average body type
City
New smyrna beach / deland, Florida
Details
31 year old Man, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Gemini with Brown hair
Intent
Tried_and_True is looking for a relationship.
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Treehugger
Profession
Construction until dreamjob


dating
Oct.2012






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets Other Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year How ambitious are you? Ambitious



About Me
All I want out of life is a good story.
I'd like to prove chivalry isn't dead, but don't mistake me for a doormat. I think I'm quite witty, but I'll let you be the judge of that. I'm an open book. I'm very straight forward and always try to be clear when speaking. I can often be ridiculously sarcasitc, but there's truth behind my sarcism. I can be a bit a goof ball and a nerd, but can also be spontaneous and romantic. I'm looking to be with that someone whose picture I'll keep in my wallet; the proverbial lime in my coconut.

I'm interested in many things: science, history, world issues; like to avoid drama. I like throwing caution to the wind, but I also like well thought out adventures. I grew up in Florida but have done some traveling: Panama City, Panama; Istanbul, Turkey; Bogotá, Colombia. I went to Haiti in March '09 and Israel March 2010. But road trips are still the best.

I've worked for the National Park Service around the country, places like Canaveral, Fl; Cape Hatteras, NC; and Cape Cod, MA. I lived in Coos Bay, Oregon for a while working with the US Bureau of Land Management. I was monitoring an endangered bird and leading guided hikes. I graduated from Stetson University with a bachelors in Environmental Science & Economics minor. (geeze that sounds like a resume.)
I was licensed massage therapist until the economy crashed, but have since kept my license up.
Sailing has become a recent interest of mine; currently restoring a small sailboat I inherited.

I have been told I have nice eyes. I have a tattoo based on a Winslow Homer painting on my back shoulder. I like it, I'll probably get more.
I don't take photos of myself everyday and since I can only post 8, have chosen photos that are unique and best represent what I'm in to. Taking pictures of one's self in the bathroom sounds pretty wierd to me. So if you must see more recent pictures of me you'll have to take them yourself.
I weigh basically the same since I was 18 yrs old, 155lbs.
If I can find some who likes to have fun swimming, biking, or playing tag; that would be nice 8^D

When it comes to relationships,
I'm a big believer in "putting myself in another's shoes" and COMMON COURTESY. I give it and I expect it in return.
I believe that if someone can't remember the last time they apologized to someone for something, to anyone, for anything, then there's a problem.

I hope to meet a woman who challenges and inspires me.

First Date
Something Clever that We'll Remember...

I like to go sight-seeing... even if its something I've seen before.
If I think its cool and amazing then I want to share it with someone I think is cool and amazing.

Let's just be laid back, have some fun, and see where that goes.
"A watched pot never boils.... You actually have to turn the stove on."