murph_e: looking for a best bud
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Hyattsville, Maryland
63 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Scorpio
murph_e is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
self employeed

In the entrance of my office 5/14

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets Cat & Dog  

About Me
I recently moved from the eastern shore to the Hyattsville area. My house burned down in Jan 2013 (no sympathies please, I feel like a kid with a blank sheet of paper and a new box of crayons). I loved living on the shore, it was a great place to raise kids, but I'm enjoying the next chapter in my life. I'm enjoying being a city girl again, but working on my 5 year plan to retire and head to the beach.

I've spent the last way too many years raising kids (no regrets there), building my career, and keeping body and soul together. I'm refocusing that energy to figuring out what makes me happy.

I enjoy doing things with my hands, sewing, quilting, arts & crafts, furniture refinishing, cooking, whatever. I try to keep my hands busy most of the time.

I've been told that I'm a good cook, but good cooking is in the mouth of the diner. I prefer fresh, local, seasonal produce, lots of spices, good oil, and healthy ingredients. I will also throw back to my roots and (if you aren't a cooking snob) I make a mean corned beef and cabbage.

I prefer cooking as a team sport. Don't worry if you think you can't cook or don't like to cook. Team cooking involves things like "can you reach that down for me?", "can you pass me that tomato?", "how about pouring the wine?"

I'm looking for a laid back bud to enjoy the gifts of life and hang out with.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Coffee, wine, whatever - somewhere safe for both of us, where either can graciously excuse themselves after 30 minutes or we can suddenly realize we've been talking for 3 hours and need to tip the waitress really well for that cup of coffee.

Mail Settings
To send a message to murph_e you MUST meet the following criteria:
Older than 52
Lives in United States
Lives within 75