sexyprettylad
Age: 46
Dating
activelyhopeful: New in Town
About
Occasional smoker with Average body type
City
Houston, Texas
Details
56 year old Woman, 5' 4" (163cm), Catholic
Ethnicity
Caucasian Libra with Brown hair
Intent
activelyhopeful is looking for a relationship.
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
Teacher







I am Seeking a Man For Long term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer not to say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 7 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Second Language Spanish  



About Me
Hello! And thanks for stopping by my profile. I am updating-----finally! ? I’m experimenting with the longer version…

I am serious about finding a relationship; however, I am in no hurry. I have learned to be a bit picky, as it saves time---months and years of trying to mesh when we really had no underlying compatibilities to begin with. My belief is that people were meant to live in family units although many of us in our culture have not done a great job on the first go round, at least according to the statistics. I am certainly no exception, and not too proud to say I’ve made a lot of mistakes in my life. I do try to learn from them and not dwell on them or repeat them. (Thus, the pickiness.)

I like to be active and have things to do, but not super into scheduling. In Houston, so much depends on weather anyway. I would love to wake up next to someone on a Saturday and say something like:
So, you wanna go to Memorial and then out for Torchy’s Taco’s?
Well, we could, but we haven’t been to Herman in a while. Wanna go there? Then we could go to that…
We could always go to Galveston and….
OK! How long do you need?
Or I read about this… you wanna try that?
If this sounds like a realistic scenario, then maybe we should meet. The point is-----OUTDOORS. I have found that for me it usually does the trick in keeping in a cheerful frame of mind (my favorite).

I don’t gripe about traffic often, or aches and pains unless they’re serious, other people unless it’s serious, etc. I am disappointed in our economy, but I do not rant about politics, so do not judge me for my views or lack of agreement with yours. I tend to think globally. I try not to gossip or say mean and hateful things. I do not stereotype or hold any racist attitudes that I am aware of. I am catholic—from birth, thanks to Irish ancestry, and hold that very dear to my heart and soul; however, I do not push it on anyone. It’s just another thing like the outdoors that I have learned that I need.

My musical tastes are varied, R & B, jazz, good rock, some hip hop, flamenco, salsa, samba, alternative. Not too into country or rancheros. My car is usually tuned into the TSU station the most. Last concerts I've seen were John Legend, Sade, Pitbull, and Lyle Lovett and Iron and Wine. All good.

I love gardening, and do have a bad habit of stopping and noticing plantings wherever I go.

I am an avid reader, and would welcome getting to know someone who shares that. You don’t have to read my novels, but for me it would help conversation if you could share something you read recently—magazine, book, how-to, something you googled, news…

Regarding man cave time—I think it’s great. I have plenty of things to keep me busy, and I do not need or want to be glued to your side. Plus, it’s kind of fun to miss each other a bit. I do insist on monogamy ultimately, and honesty. I have really had my life badly affected by huge lies, and do not wish to repeat the sorrow.

Lastly, I believe that life is short—too short, and so I appreciate silliness, joking, kids, grandkids, crazy cousins, eccentric uncles. It’s just life in all its forms, and truly I am just grateful to be here.


First Date
coffee or a drink


Mail Settings
To send a message to activelyhopeful you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age between 50 and 62.
Live within 75 miles.