moderngypsy801: Any kind, adventurous souls out there?
About
Non-smoker with Athletic body type
City
Emeryville, California
Details
33 year old Woman, 5' 6" (168cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Taurus with Brown hair
Intent
moderngypsy801 is looking for a relationship.
Education
Masters degree
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
Tour Guide


dating
Hiking in Ecuador






I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Yes
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years
Second Language Spanish  



About Me
I am hopelessly addicted to spending time in foreign countries, and that addiction has largely defined my life over the past decade. I've been nomadic for about the past ten years, having spent time living in about a dozen different countries. I won't list them all, because that's annoying, but I will say that I've been on every continent except Antarctica. Just in the last year I spent a good amount of time on 5 continents. You get the idea; I get around. It's been a whole lot of fun, but it's also been an easy escape from reality, not to mention fueled my fear of committment. I'm in the process of trying to change my ways. I'd like to be still, settle, and really live life to its fullest and learn to be happy here in one place. I've started the process, but I think something that would really make it complete would be to have a constant someone (and said someone needs to be awesome) to share life's experiences with.

Professionally, I have a master's degree in Applied Ecology. That was super fabulous and I was totally into it... yet my 'career path' took a U turn last year when I took a job as a bicycle touring guide. The work is great and lots of fun, but I would like to ponder shifting back to the 'real' career sometime soon. Getting paid to ride a bike in beautiful places all around the world, however, is hard to give up.

I am a very active person and am generally up for anything that involves being active and outside. Being a commitment-phobe, I have dabbled in a lot of hobbies, but there aren't many that I have fully committed myself to for years and years. Cycling is one, mainly because it is my #1 form of transportation. Hobbies I am currently pursuing (as my new stable self) include yoga and capoeira. Been thinking about getting back into dragon boating, because anything that involves being on the water is awesome. I own a beautiful guitar that I hope to one day be able to play well. (Today is not that day.) I've been trying to teach myself Arabic and Greek lately, but don't expect me to get much further than telling you my name. I do speak Spanish and French, as well as a smidgen of German. I guess my #1 hobby is travel, because it is the only thing I have really dedicated myself to.

I love bodies of water. And sunshine. Those two things together make me very happy, which is probably why I think the Bay Area is so fabulous. I also love: sunsets, delicious food, good wine, music of all sorts (live is good!), salsa dancing, oceans, mountains, skiing!, cycling, hiking, magnolias, Dutch bicycles, French cheese, IPAs, hummus from the Holy Land, NPR, mangos, and coconuts. I really love Europe, and I miss living there, and I sometimes am annoyed at myself for having such a chip on my shoulder about it. Good thing the Bay Area is so awesome, and it keeps me from whining too much.

I am not a morning person! I do, however, aspire to be a morning person.

Intelligent conversation is essential for anyone I hang out with! I like nerdy things, but I'm not a nerd. Or maybe I am, if you think nerds are sexy. I listen to a lot of NPR.

I believe in chivalry, and I think there ought to be more of it in this country. If you are a good dancer, you just won like a zillion points. If you're not, don't worry, I have already given up on finding one in this country. But you had better like music, even if you can't dance to it.

I used to be a romantic, but at some point life turned me into a cynic. And yet I'm always kind of hoping someone will come along and prove me wrong, and the romantic will come back to life...

What am I looking for? Ever lasting love would be nice, if it exists. But, I'm new to the area and would settle for just meeting some cool folks. Honestly, I'd just like to get out and have fun in this great city. If it turns into something more, even better.

If you had the patience to read through this entire thing, then I already think you're cool. Happy fishing.

First Date
Something active or creative and out of the ordinary is ideal, though I'm not opposed to the standard meal or drink. I'm pretty biased, but the best date would have to be one on a bicycle!


Mail Settings
To send a message to moderngypsy801 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Live within 75 miles.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke