simple_livin: Small town girl looking for a small town guy
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
Lockhart, Texas
Details
37 year old Woman, 5' 3" (160cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Caucasian Libra with Brown hair
Intent
simple_livin Wants a relationship
Education
Associates degree
Personality
Hopeless Romantic
Profession
Office Admin


dating
going for a drive - 1/2013






I am Seeking a Man For Long term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 7 years



About Jen
I'm a newly divorced mother of 2 girls with sole custody, (So I have them 98% of the time ) and unfortunately, it's hard to find someone who can appreciate the situation, take it in stride, and roll with the punches. I'm pretty easy going and have learned to slow down a bit. Life is too short to treat it like a race. I'd rather enjoy the moments I have with the ones I love, doing the things that make us happy, vs rushing through everything and savoring nothing.

The simple life seems to be calling my name louder and louder the older I get. I grew up in the city and the country, and now that I have children of my own, the country life is where it's at! Looking for someone who understands.

I guess this is the part where I add in all the descriptive words:
It's been said that I'm a pretty dependable person, goal oriented, hard working, compassionate, generous, affectionate, conservative at times (mostly around my children), analytical, logical, honest, comical, even a bit nerdy...I'm a pretty decent at mexican or southern cooking - though I'm still a bit of a novice when it comes to fine cuisine. I'm easy going and pretty good at making people at ease around me with jokes and sarcasm.Just spend a few hours with me. You'll figure out who I am really quickly. I'm an open book for the most part, though I like to keep a lil mystery going.

What I’m doing with my life:
Trying to get back on my feet and back into the swing of the single life. I'll admit, I'm not liking this 'dating' thing one bit. I enjoy the meeting of new people, but I seem to be growing weary of people who are not what they claim. (I know that's a 2 way street).

Looking into attempting to finish college...may or may not happen anytime soon. Still undecided.

The first (2) things people usually notice about me
1. Eyes - told they can be very dramatic and are memorable.
2. Hair - long, curly, dark brown/almost black..something about the curls I guess lol

Fav Food: BBQ (Lockhart is the BBQ Capital!), Mexican, Italian
Anything pretty much EXCEPT Sushi, Chinese, Thai or Indian

Music varies : Texas Country, Country, Top 40, Alt retro

Fav Movie/TV:
Sci-fi: Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Firefly, most comic based movies
Mystery/Crime: Bones, Castle, Blue Bloods, Jesse Stone.
Drama: The Good Wife
Westerns / Period movies

The six things I could never do without, beyond basic needs:
1. My kids & Family
2. Faith
3. Freedom
4. Love / affection
5. Humor / laughter
6. Trust

I spend a lot of time thinking about:
What I want to do with my life, and what type of person I want to spend it with. Starting over isn't easy but I'm ready for the challenge.

On a typical Friday night I am
After my daughter's dance class, you can find us hanging out at the park or maybe hitting up dinner then a movie family style.

The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's no secret in my house...I snore lol. It happens. What can I say?

Turn ons for me are:
Intelligent men (not arrogant or boastful)
Men who are considered a jack of all trades
Men of Faith (or someone eager to learn The Word)
Good country dancers (or at least willing to learn)
**This may sound silly, but there is just something about a man in a plaid button up shirt, with rolled sleeves, jeans, boots and a hat. :D

First Date
Maybe grab a soda or an iced tea, kick back and enjoy getting to know each other with no expectations other than some good conversation.

You should message me if:
You like small town living.
Are an upbeat kind of person who sees the opportunities life gives and not just the obstacles.
Have the time to dedicate to the dating and courtship process (yes, I said courtship lol)
Are seriously interested in sharing yourself and your life with someone.

Let's be realistic..distance matters when dating right?
WHERE exactly is LOCKHART?
30 miles SW of Bastrop
30 miles N of Gonzales
35 miles S of South Austin
35 miles NE of New Braunfels
45 miles S of Pflugerville
50 miles S of Cedar Park
65 miles NE of San Antonio
75 miles SE of Marble Falls


Mail Settings
To send a message to simple_livin you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age between 22 and 47.
Live in United States
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke