andersonparkeryelled: Multidisciplinary Geek Invites Interactions
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
Denver, Colorado
Details
29 year old Man, 5' 5" (165cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Capricorn with Brown hair
Intent
andersonparkeryelled Wants a relationship
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Geek
Profession
Engineering


dating
Trip to Ireland!






I am Seeking a Woman For Long term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year How ambitious are you? Ambitious



About Me
Well hello there.

You (hopefully) skimmed over my basic info, so let me expand upon them for you. My background is quite diverse, being a person who likes to try many things, enjoys most of them and regularly comes back to a few of them: Software Engineering, Social Dancing and Stressing about Money. The last one should be pretty self-explanatory and I would imagine not an unusual or original, um, 'interest'.

As to the first two, here's my story in a nutshell:

`--{ Went to school for Electrical Engineering, worked in industry for four years, got burned out, switching to Massage Therapy (yay!) so I can more directly help people. I always liked working with software, however, and am actively learning and seeking experience in Web Development. One day I would like to run a massage/software job, probably self-employed, and to travel. } (He he, check out the nutshell)

`--{ I have been a dancer all of my life, starting with Ballet, Jazz and Tap. I got hooked on Swing dancing in college and since then have expanded to both Blues and Tango dancing. I dance a lot, if not exceedingly well. }

So yah, I am a dance/computer geek (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Geek).

But what about you? Well, the perfect girl for me right now would be somebody with a lot of time on her hands who would like to go, say, dancing or learn a foreign language (Spanish anyone?) or just go outside (implying camping, hiking, biking, etc). I also highly appreciate conversation, cuddling and an early bed time.

I believe being any more specific would be eliminating a huge range of really cool people. :)

Some things I am not:

- I am not smooth, especially in public, and that is partially by choice; awkward is awesome as a commentary on social conventions.
- I am also not very inter-dependent; I am comfortable with my own company and have a really hard time asking for help.
- I am not a total introvert; I love people, especially in small doses.
- I am not religious; My spirituality is in living right now. No further definition is necessary, though I look forward to an agreeable conversation on the topic.

And lastly: I do not play games (on and offline), am not seeking one-night stands (that is a lot of standing), and am not afraid of the proverbial friend box.

First Date
I like the idea of tea and conversation as much as the next person. However, some alternatives come to mind:

Take $20 bucks to the ARC thrift store and find items that we each think we would like or need.
Buy tickets to the most controversial movie playing right now and heckle it loudly.
Volunteer for a Habitat for Humanity house.
Go to a bar with some friends, drinking nothing alcoholic and see how long before anybody else notices. (Probably a 2nd date...)
Meet in a park somewhere and offer strangers the opportunity to learn something new. Teach dance, singing, any other talent we may have.
Snipe Hunting.


Mail Settings
To send a message to andersonparkeryelled you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Age between 22 and 35.
Live in United States
Live within 75 miles.