BoredContract
Age: 33
Dating
ovobaylife69
Age: 32
Long term
melikewords: Unique words about how cool I am go here
About
Non-smoker with Athletic body type
City
Los altos, California
Details
34 year old Man, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Capricorn with No hair
Intent
melikewords Actively seeking a relationship
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Athletic
Profession
CEO







I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets Dog Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 6 years
Second Language German  


Interests
ClimbingYogaAdventurous monkey stuff

About Me
I am profoundly happy with where I am in life, and deeply content with who I am as a person. There is not more that I could ever hope for, besides a partner to walk/dance with for a few steps or the rest of this path we call life.

I have been a seriously competitive athlete my whole life. One could probably break down my life into periods defined by the sport I was training in. I am used to spending 4-9 hours a day training. My body, and work schedule, can't handle that kind of routine anymore and I train 2-4 days a week.
I have had more jobs than you would believe.
1st job - horse poop scooper and dead cow remover (6 years old), Special Ed teacher, Diving coach, Swim coach, Rock climbing gym owner/manager/coach, I worked in transplants removing hearts and eyes and stuffs to save lives, Licensed medic, massage therapist, Insurance sales, Business management consultant, I even once wiggled my butt in skimpy clothes for a few dollar bills and a whole lot of laughs, but it was just the once, and it was for charity.

A true child of Silicon Valley, I have always been an entrepreneur and started a number of moderately successful businesses. The first was when I was 7 (around $600 a month as a kid is pretty good) . The funny thing is that I am not very financially driven; there is not much I want that money can buy. I could live in Hillsborough, but I would want a 600 square foot ultra-green passive house that had no central heating, but did have lots of skylights. The best times of my life are spent sleeping in the dirt or in my car (I hate setting up tents) and climbing all day. Nothing that I do costs that much money.

I have a reasonably successful start-up supporting students who don't learn the same way everyone else does. I have big dreams of where this will go and we are going there almost faster than I can really keep up with. I have passed my financial need mark and have set a salary cap for myself. Everything past that goes back into the company. I work insane hours, not because I want any more money, but because I want to grow this puppy into an empire that reforms our broken system of education. I have perfect flexibility with my time, but choose to spend it at work most of the time. If we meet up and have fun, though, I will have no problem giving you enough attention.

I am a non-traditionalist that places significant value in education, but less in degrees. I tend to do well with very educated types: MDs, JDs, PhDs, but I do not discriminate. I personally did not go University until I was 26.

My politics are hard to define. I used to be rabidly libertarian. I believed that the government screwed up everything they touched, and I believed nobody had the right to tell anyone else what to do, what to eat, or who to love. I have learned that fiscal conservatism and spending on social services are not mutually exclusive. Certain prevention programs and support systems make the government money long term. Let's look at the broken mental health system; people that receive proper support and medication for their mental illnesses are perfectly capable of being safe contributing members of society. In fact more than 40% of the Stanford Medical School class is receiving psychiatric services. That is far above the norm. OK OK offtrack but. Schizophrenia is not a life sentence to raving off in a corner and living on the street. Schizophrenia is perfectly treatable and I have no doubt you have worked with a few. Another debilitating disease can be bipolar disorder. If they receive the proper medication and help they can be productive members of society and generate tax revenues for the state rather than possibly living homeless because they can't get their meds and being a financial drain. California financially vibrant because of the historic power of the UCs generating high skilled workers and inventors of technology. All of these services are worth investing in, not just because they are the most humane things to do, but because they make financial sense.

I am an all inclusivist; I have no idea what that means, I just made it up. I believe in neurdiversity, physical diversity, and social diversity. I grew up in in the polyglot city of San Jose hearing Vietnamese, Spanish, Japanese, Punjabi and Hindi spoken regularly.

I try to live up to the ideals of the phrase "be the change you want to see in the world," and "do unto others as you would have them do unto you." I am a dreamer that keeps both feet firmly planted on the ground (that is unless I am flinging myself through the air climbing on rocks). I work tirelessly hard at whatever I do because I firmly believe it will make the world a better place. I feel that the world put me through fire that strengthened and educated me. I feel blessed and that it is my obligation to use my skills and experience to give back some of what the world has given me.

First Date
Something chill and public if you are nervous I might be an ax-grinding-psycho-killer, or if you are gutsy something fun like kayak surfing or wind powered snowboarding. Of course I am always down to go climb.