tomorrowisgoo
Age: 46
Dating
Hi_Im_Joe: I'm the opposite of your average guy
About
Occasional smoker with Average body type
City
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Details
42 year old Man, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Capricorn with Black hair
Intent
Hi_Im_Joe Wants to find someone to marry
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Free Thinker
Profession
Manager, Gov./Nonprofit


dating
Best Man toast, November 2012.






I am Seeking a Woman For Long term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Yes (> 3/week) Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets Dog Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 5 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious



About Joe
I'm a liberal, creative, open-minded, eco-conscious, well-grounded, expressive communicator who is thoughtful, sentimental, and affectionate. I march to the beat of a different accordion.

I spent 21 years building my career, and renovating my late-Victorian rowhome. I live and work in the center city area, where I use my 70 mpg scooter to get around, but I do have a small hatchback that rarely moves (especially when I find a good parking spot). I enjoy researching products, knowing that I'm getting the best fit for my needs, and at a good price. At work, I manage a creative group of problem solvers (techies & graphic designers) and keep our organization operational. Outside of work, I am involved in a number of clubs, where I hone my skills so that when I am ready to retire from my current job (in less than 20 years), I will be well suited to run a nonprofit of my own.

My Catholic upbringing by parents of Eastern European descent gave me a slightly different childhood than most. I studied accordion for many years (and swear that one day I'll be able to play a song without mistakes), and have been known to spontaneously dance in strange places (like the supermarket or waiting at a red light). In high school, I belonged to the art, computer and environmental clubs, and in college, I was active with the student environmental group and punk rock college radio station.

I hope you don't mind me singing. I'm not all that good, but I'll often make up my own lyrics to songs I know and sing short verses as I go about the house.

On my mp3 list, you'll find an eclectic mix of All, Bruce Springsteen, The Cure, Dead Milkmen, Depeche Mode, Descendents, Erasure, Hooters, Journey, Morrissey, The Muffs, New Order, Pet Shop Boys, Psychedelic Furs, Raveonettes, Robyn, Peter Murphy, The Smiths, and of course, some mummers string band music. My TV is usually tuned to BBC America, H2, Science, SyFy, NatGeo, PBS, sometimes Velocity, and Fox 29 (for local news). I'm sure we could find common ground on the TV stuff, but music is very important to me, and I would like a partner who might sing along with me.

I'm a dog lover and like friendly cats. I had 2 dogs growing up, and 2 rescues as an adult.

Since I don't get home until 7 pm on most weeknights (later if I stop by the gym), I generally only go out on weekends (except for civic association meetings, and the occasional weeknight scooter meet-ups in Fishtown, of course). When staying in town, I like Sunday brunch at one of our many great gastropubs, but also like to stay in and make omelettes. Monthly, I leave the city for the weekend to visit my parents and perhaps a friend along the way in the northern suburbs. Most 2nd Sundays, I go on a long scooter ride with my club. I like road trips that include touring breweries and walks around the historic county seat. I've traveled through 537 (or 17.7%) of this nation's counties (yes, I like to count things, but not like Rain Man). There is so much more for me to see here in the USA before I want to consider any sort of travel abroad, although with the right partner, I see myself traveling through Europe.

As for the topic of children, yes I wanted children (strike that, child), but as I get older, I'm being realistic in that if it was meant to be, it will happen. I have a full life and do not feel like I need to fill a void by having children. I like being "Krazy Unkie Joe" to my 2 nieces (aged 8 & 10).

My diet is mainly pollotarian (poultry), as I rarely eat red meat. I'll enjoy an occasional drink before I go to bed, and a few good local beers over the weekend. I'm not a huge sports fan, so if your idea of a great Sunday is grilling up some steaks and tailgating for the local team, these aren't the droids you're looking for (I mean, I'm not the guy you're looking for). But I am open to attending an occasional sporting event, and have taken my father to most of the local minor league baseball stadiums.

I'm honest (to a fault) and as you can see, quite thorough. I'm the guy that can find a common interest with just about anybody, but surprisingly, an introverted side of me avoids situations with large crowds. In relationships, I am very affectionate and expect my partner to be the same. As you can see here, I am a good communicator, and need to be with someone who is as well. I don't like playing the guessing game on how someone is feeling, and I cannot wait for you to find your voice at the bottom of a pint (or two). I usually don't get sarcasm.

I don't have time for people who do drugs of any sort, and I'm not looking to be anybody's sugar daddy. So as long as you earn enough to support your lifestyle, that's fine by me. I think that I have been fortunate in life and look forward to sharing my good fortune with the right partner.

First Date
It would be presumptuous to fill this out at this time. I have no idea what your likes and interests are, what your schedule is like, and what would be centrally located for us both. I'm sure we'd have a drink, perhaps after dinner or an afternoon activity, followed by a leisurely stroll around our wonderful city. Contact me and we can discuss further : )