loco_motion: Seek and ye shall find...
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Decatur, Alabama
Details
44 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Caucasian Leo with Brown
Intent
loco_motion is looking for a relationship.
Education
Bachelors Degree
Personality
Homebody
Profession
Software Developer


dating
Chillin' at work...






I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious



About Me
I am a divorced father of two boys that stay with me every other week. Both are in high school (junior and freshman) and play football and that keeps me pretty busy in the fall. I was married once for 16 years but have been divorced for almost 6 years. I would like to be married again one day, but that's something that simply cannot be rushed. For now I'm just looking to meet someone that I really connect with on multiple levels and hopefully see where it goes from there.

I am a simple guy that enjoys the simple pleasures of life. I enjoy being outside when the weather is nice, Bama football in the fall and watching movies when its messy out. I don't have just one hobby or passion that consumes most of my time, but there are many things that I enjoy. I do have a strong faith in God and am looking for the same in a partner.

I enjoy lifting weights and occasionally play on my church's softball and basketball teams. I really enjoy canoeing and kayaking and I have rafted the Ocoee a couple of times. I think I would enjoy mountain biking, but haven't tried it yet. During the spring and summer I enjoy working in the yard trying to improve my flower beds (mostly monkey grass, hosta, roses and shrubbery). I currently listen to rock/pop music primarily, but I enjoy country music, too. From Thanksgiving till Christmas Day I only listen to Christmas music. I know that's a deal-breaker for some. :-) I don't teach a Bible class at my church on a regular basis, but I do enjoy filling in from time to time. I am a software developer and I really love my work. I've been at my current job for almost 10 years.

I'm looking for a best friend, someone that I connect with on many levels. Someone to talk and share with, spend time with and generally just enjoy life with. Since I have my sons every other week I try to stay close to home when I have them and schedule any outings when they're at their mom's. But once in a relationship I would make time for my partner every week.

First Date
I think being able to talk is imperative for a first date, so some type of venue that accommodates conversation. But initially, I believe it's more about getting to know someone than what you're actually doing. In the old days, you typically dated/asked out someone that either you or a friend already knew or someone that you had met somewhere before and therefore what you did was more about trying to impress them (from a guy's perspective). Online dating allows us to contact complete strangers and sometimes from neighboring cities and so there's little to no familiarity with the other person. I prefer to start with messaging and if there's mutual interest, then maybe a phone call. You learn a lot about someone when you talk in "real time" and see how the conversation flows. If the conversation is fluid and you can talk with ease, then a meeting is the next step. Although somewhere in between talking and the first meeting, one could insert "FB-stalking"...that can be a useful tool. :-)


Mail Settings
To send a message to loco_motion you MUST meet the following criteria:
You must have a picture to contact this user.