Walk_This_Way
Age: 29
Long term
smac_101
Age: 34
Dating
GreatNewAdventures: Looking for a good friend I haven't met yet
About
Non-smoker with undisclosed body type
City
Dawes point, New South Wales
Details
32 year old Man, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Asian Virgo with Black hair
Intent
GreatNewAdventures is looking for a relationship.
Education
Masters degree
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
Management


dating
Sailing on Sydney Harbour






I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer not to say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? N/A Do you have children? Prefer not to say
Longest Relationship Over 3 years



About Me
Want to go on a friendly adventure, and have plenty of laughs and fun along the way?

We may not know where we would end up, but let's seize the day and enjoy the sunshine anyway!

I am looking to make new friends. Friendship is the foundation for all great things. ;-)

I am a great fan of fresh air, sunshine and nature.


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

NEWSFLASH:

I just came back from a 7-week adventure in Asia - Thailand, Cambodia & Vietnam.

Looking to visit New Zealand, South America and Europe in the next 3 years. Want to join me?

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *



--------------------------------------------------
10 Random Facts About Me:
--------------------------------------------------

1. I'm an inherently optimistic go-getter. I move mountains if I believe in something.

2. I've been known to queue up to buy takeaway food for the homeless guy outside.

3. I'm not a tree hugger but I do what I can to protect & preserve our environment.

4. People who got to know me instinctively trust me.

5. I enjoy outdoor activities - fresh air, sunshine and nature.

6. I do like gals who take some initiatives. *wink*

7. I don't 'date'. I prefer to do something enjoyable together. Something special may happen, maybe not. What's important is, we seize the day & enjoy as much as we could in this adventure we call life!

8. I am horrible at noticing hints!

9. I love sushi and seafood.

10. I am naturally curious and love learning new things.

11. I am not great at blindly following rules.

12. I obviously can't count! ;-)


--------------------------------------------------
What I’m doing with my life
--------------------------------------------------

... making the most of every day: learning, doing, loving.

That includes volunteering at a non-profit organisation as a project manager.

After years of working in the corporate world as a senior manager, I have transitioned into being a private consultant advising companies and organisations on online strategy and web development.


--------------------------------------------------
The first things people usually notice about me
--------------------------------------------------

- I am friendly
- I am wearing sunglasses when outdoor (because I am somewhat sensitive to bright lights after LASIK)


--------------------------------------------------
The second things people usually notice about me:
--------------------------------------------------

- I am trustworthy
- I am considerate of the needs of others
- I am open-minded and could see both sides in any argument
- I am not bound by the material world of wealth or fame
- My mind and heart are deeply-seated in inner peace and I am fearless of most things
- I bring my own weather with me


-------------------------
Music
-------------------------
My CDs are mostly Soundtracks, Instrumental, Classical, New Age and Pop, but I enjoy others too.

Favourite musical: Les Miserables
Favourite classicals: Johann Pachelbel's Canon in D major, J.S. Bach's Air 'on the G string'
Favourite oldies: What a Wonderful World (Louis Armstrong), Stand By Me (Ben E King)

-------------------------
Reading
-------------------------
From the dead-boring (obviously not to me) non-fictions to anything that tingles the senses and emotions.

Some of my favourites:
All I Really Need To Know I Learned In Kindergarten (Robert Fulghum)
Men Are From Mars, Women Are From Venus (John Gray)
Treasure (Clive Cussler)

I like reading, so please fill out your profile in full as I am the sort of guy who actually reads *everything*. ;-)

-------------------------
Movies & TV
-------------------------
The best movies are the ones that are uplifting, moving or put a smile on my face.

Epic - Lord of the Rings, Gladiator.
Animations - Finding Nemo, Shrek 1.
Thrillers - Runaway Jury, Disclosure.
Drama - Forrest Gump, Saving Private Ryan
Romantic Comedies - Love Actually, Definitely Maybe.

-------------------------
Sports
-------------------------
Not a great fan of spectator sports in general.

I enjoy outdoor activities.

I am an excellent skier! I roll down the hills faster than anyone else! ;-) I suppose that makes me a roller, not a skier!

The best sport... happens in bed, kitchen and lounge. ;-)

-------------------------
Food
-------------------------
Generally adventurous with food - from the very spicy to very sour.

Favourites: Japanese & seafood.

-------------------------
Other Interests
-------------------------
Bushwalking, kayaking, jogging, cycling, fishing, travelling & exploring.

Visited 15 countries; many more on the to-visit list.

Also visiting art galleries, exhibitions & historical architecture.

Always keen to try new things.

Word games - Scrabble With Friends, Words With Friends, Hanging With Friends, Draw Something (on iPhone).

Am a mix of outdoorsy, homey & nerdy.


--------------------------------------------------
The six things I could never do without
--------------------------------------------------

1. Freedom from excessive materialism and consumerism
2. Human kindness
3. Love & affection
4. Humour
5. Nature
6. Social and environmental consciousness
7. Sense of adventure in life
8. External optimism
9. Playfulness
10. Curious and questioning mind
11. Courage to make things right
12. Humility
13. Not blindly following rules

First Date
Somewhere and something we both enjoy. Could be a picnic at a national park, a little hike along the coast, or a day of wine-tasting, and anything in between.