mr_robin
Age: 57
Long term
Indiantexan: Don't Worry Be Happy
About
Non-smoker with A Few Extra Pounds
City
Arlington, Texas
Details
62 year old Man, 6' 1" (185cm), Hindu
Ethnicity
Indian Aries with Mixed color hair
Intent
Indiantexan Wants a relationship
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Free Thinker
Profession
Mail Carrier


dating
With my only sister






I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat & Dog Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? My children are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Second Language Hindi  


Interests
Pursuit of happiness emersonTrafficMoody blues
Santana the grateful deadGames chessBackgammon
Bridge

About Me
Originally from India, came here to America in 1989 & love being here ! I am an extrovert with a pleasing personality and an easy going attitude. I was married to the most wonderful woman I ever had the privilege of knowing for the past 26 years. Her passing away had a devastating effect on me. Always thought that she would outlive me.Thankfully a discussion a few years back for what I would want to have her do for me in case of my death lead me to find out her last wishes too. I fullfilled every single wish of hers & now here I am full filling her final wish , which was to find another friend and companion.

Her lasting legacy is our son 23 and our daughter 21 both live with me( hardly get to see them) Both are studying in UTA.
I love animals I have 2 dogs and a cat!

I don't buy into the stereotype of women that are portrayed in the media & re-inforced in society showing them as the weaker sex.
I was Mr. Mom and raised my kids during their infancy while their mother worked. It was the most arduous task I had ever encountered!
I think men are just physically stronger. Women are emotionally and spiritually stronger also have immense patience!. Therefore women have greater strength. I would like to get to know women who embrace this fact & live it.
I would like to be friends first which will eventually lead to a mutually rewarding and lasting relationship.


I believe in an omnipotent,omniscient omnipresent force that motivates life in every living being. I believe that the ultimate goal in life is to realize this force. Hinduism is not a religion but a way of life. To achieve self realization; the Hindu way of life states that there are four different paths to achieve this goal. These paths (Yogas) help one to achieve the ultimate goal of self realization, when achieved leaves one in a state of Truth / Bliss / Consciousness.I can delve into this deeper when we interact.

I work 6 days one week and five the other. I get two Mondays off every month. I plan to work till March of next year & then retire.
I have been to several countries around the world. I want to visit the two continents that I have not yet seen & they are S.America & Australia and plan on doing that when I retire. After retiring I would like to spend time playing Bridge, Chess, RaquetBall or Tennis & get in shape when I am not travelling .
I would like to find a woman who would be a friend at first & then let the relationship blossom into a more rewarding one for the two of us.

First Date
A Museum or a park The water gardens The Stockyards.Anything the lady would enjoy doing.