Damiana76
Age: 37
Friends
van-isle
Age: 33
Dating
noturxwife
Age: 40
Long term
bethnull: Much more ignorant than ordinary people
About
Non-smoker with Thin body type
City
Victoria, British Columbia
Details
37 year old Woman, 5' 4" (163cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Libra with Brown hair
Intent
bethnull is looking for a relationship.
Education
Masters degree
Personality
Sapiophile
Profession
educator


dating
Looking smug on voting day.






I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years



About Me
I'm efficient (lazy), so here's a copy/paste from okc:

My self-summary
I am a silly person, also a logical person, also an introverted nerd of a person.

I've been described as analytical, and I always take it as a compliment, even if it's preceded by the word "too".

I prefer to punctuate outside of quotations, because the other way seems nonsensical.

Sometimes my paragraphs consist of a single sentence. Sometimes they don't.

What I’m doing with my life
I work in education, supporting adults who are bravely returning to the world of institutionalized learning. It's pretty much the best job ever. My students are awesome, and I love playing a role in their successes.

I'm also currently working on an M.A. in education. I'm still not comfortable in the world of social science, with its vague language and fuzzy concepts, but I figure it's a character-building experience.

In my past life I studied physics and computer science. I really enjoyed the problem-solving aspect of working in programming, but found it a bit lacking in other sorts of fulfilment.

I’m really good at
Creating ridiculous analogies for mathematical concepts.
Building regular expressions.
Baking pies.
Asking probing questions.

Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
Popular favourites: Douglas Adams, Terry Pratchett, Tolkien, Roger Zelazny, Kurt Vonnegut, Spider Robinson, Phillip Pullman. Ok, now I'm rifling through my goodreads list: Bridge of Birds, Stardust, Dune, In Cold Blood, To Kill a Mockingbird.

Some books that were influential at the time I read them: Surely You're Joking, Mr. Feynman; All Men are Mortal; Uncle Tungsten; Gormenghast.

I've recently been making an effort to read some classic science fiction and related: Verne, Wells, Shelley, up through Asimov, Bradbury, Phillip K.**** et al. I'm mostly enjoying it, though The Mysterious Island was a bit of a slog, I think I wasn't high enough to appreciate A Scanner Darkly, and jesus, have you ever tried to suffer through anything by Edgar Rice Burroughs?

Moving Pictures
Doctor Who, Firefly, The IT Crowd, anything with Stephen Fry or Hugh Laurie in it, um... drawing a blank. I'm sure I'll think of more when I'm far from a computer (ha, like that ever happens).

Food
Indian and Thai food, pastries, summer fruit, artichoke hearts, abundances of butter and garlic and hot peppers.

The six things I could never do without
- A sweet kitchen knife (Sharp! So sharp!)
- Internet access (It's where the information lives)
- My bike (It's how I get places)
- Quality beer (Living in Victoria has spoiled me)
- A garden (Ok, I don't actually have one now, but I'm working on it)
- Kitties (They're soft. And evil. But soft, so soft.)

I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things I'm not good at, so that I can try doing them.
What to make for dinner.
The papers I should get around to reading.
How to find the middle ground.

On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing! This is a new thing for me, but I've become enamoured of various social/partner dances - ballroom, swing, latin, blues. I'm still pretty terrible, but it's hell of fun.

The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've seen every episode of Enterprise, Voyager, DS9, and TNG, but I just can't hack TOS. Nerd shame.

You should message me if
You enjoy pleasant interactions with humans. I can totally hook you up.


Mail Settings
To send a message to bethnull you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age between 30 and 42.
Live in Canada
Live within 75 miles.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not be looking for Other Relationship
Must not be looking for Intimate Encounter
Must not be married
Must not smoke