islandchief
Age: 55
Dating
gryphone: Pick me! Pick me!
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
Lee county, Florida
Details
63 year old Man, 5' 9" (175cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Leo with Brown hair
Intent
gryphone is looking for a relationship.
Education
Masters degree
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
Geographer


dating
Chester and me. I'm the one on the left. 2010






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer not to say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Second Language Other  



About Me
The brain trust at POF has decided that they know better than I who I shouold contact and have rejected my last five attempts to send messages. I am no longer doing searches much less trying to initiate any contacts. If you are interested, or just curious, please drop me a line.

Only one chance for a first impression... nope. No pressure there. I did not list a profession as that is a little too limiting. My degrees are in political science and geography and environmental studies, urban planning with concentrations in sustainable development and ave been working developing clinics o the Mosquito Coast I was a paramedic for about 15 years, mostly in Chicago but, also was director of emergency medical services in Jubail, Saudi Arabia. I now work occasionally as a disaster response planning consultant and in sustainable development in developing countries. I also worked as phlebotomist, cardiac monitor technician, volunteer in a low income pediatric clinic, university reference librarian and I am looking foward to returning to school for another degree program. The photo is about five years old; I look pretty much the same except that now I am 30 pounds lighter. My computer keeps giving me "image loading error" I think that there may be something hinkey about the POF mail, write to me atrocketmaildotcom

What else could you want to know? I play classical clarinet. Or rather played.. it has been a while. I do not own a working TV, but I do own a tuxedo.. When broadcast went digital I decided that there wasn't enough worth watching to make the change. Normally I am very active: skiing, mountain climbing, martial arts. I also enjoy bicycling and rode the Apple Cider Century Bike Hike three times. I go sailing when I can; travel when I can; volunteer with the conservancy foundation and Medical Reserve Corp. But for the moment I am recovering from a knee operation. No hopscotch for seven months. Doctors orders. All in all I'm a nice guy. Even my parole officer says so.

First Date
Casual. Breakfast, Lunch, Coffee. Someplace quiet.








****PRIVACY NOTICE:
Warning--any person and/or institution using this website or any of its associated websites, you do NOT have my permission to utilize any of my profile information nor any of the content contained herein including but not limited to my photos. You are hereby notified that you are strictly prohibited from disclosing, copying, distributing, disseminating, or taking any other action with regard to this profile and the contents herein. The foregoing prohibitions also apply to your employee(s), agent(s), student(s) or any personnel under your direction or control. The contents of this profile are private and legally privileged and confidential information, violation of my personal privacy is punishable by law.


Mail Settings
To send a message to gryphone you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not smoke