desert_ram: Does anybody really know what time it is?
About
Non-smoker with Athletic body type
City
Sedona, Arizona
Details
57 year old Man, 5' 9" (175cm), Other Religion
Ethnicity
Caucasian Aries with Brown hair
Intent
desert_ram Wants to date but nothing serious
Education
Some college
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
Self Employed







I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? No
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets Dog Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years



About Me
I'm just checking out the scene to see if there is really anyone compatible with me. I want to make friends first and then see where it goes.

I have varied interests. I enjoy chess, movies, comedy, flyfishing, bodysurfing and travel. I like warm places with nice beaches, and I prefer to be around water whenever possible. Not a big fan of snow, though. I like to flyfish rivers, especially in Montana. Really enjoy bodysurfing at beaches in Hawaii, So Cal, and Mexico. I have been fortunate to have lived in many beautiful places and to have traveled to Europe, the Caribbean and some exotic locations.

I have enough life experience to know what makes me happy and fulfilled. I am a romantic at heart -- With the right person, I very much enjoy walks together, holding hands, hugs and slow kisses, cooking meals together, etc, etc.

I have a very nice strong and muscular body for my age. I weightlift and swim five days per week, and I am very particular about what I eat. No junk food and no sodas are in my diet. I am into cleanliness, and I keep a clean house.

I am a semi-pro chessplayer. I also like Scrabble and dominoes.

As for music, I enjoy oldies, rock, smooth jazz and r&b, and some newer music. Not much of a fan of country, hip-hop/rap. I listen to music most of the time and rarely watch TV. I don't spend a lot of time watching sports (except the World series) -- I would rather participate in the sport, and most of what I watch consists of comedy (Conan, Craig Ferguson, comedy specials) and movies. I like many movies, especially character studies. Put in a lot of computer time, so read mostly online. I absorb a lot of info. When I read a good book, I can't put it down, so I generally finish it in a few days.

I like to meet new people and see if friendships and, if possible, relationships can develop. At my age and from my experiences, I have no expectations, just dreams. I am always open to a serious relationship, should the right woman enter into my life. I don't know if that will ever happen, but I will realize it when I meet her.

I can be a friend, an activity partner, a date, someone to hang out with, even an encounter. I have lived long enough on this planet to know that life is a short trip and I have been fortunate to have lived an interesting and varied life, so I try to keep an open mind about things these days. I do have liberal/progressive leanings and was even an activist at one time, but after seeing the ugly side of politics, I don't enter that arena anymore. I believe in a higher power, but I don't push my beliefs on anyone, since "religion" is actually a personal experience and a way of life. I really don't care whether you believe in a god or not, as long as you treat people well and with fairness. Regarding sex, I am in favor of it (smile).

Looking for someone who is intelligent and a progressive thinker. One who keeps in shape, or is beginning to, and is somewhat selective about food. Someone interested in outdoor pursuits and travel is a good plus. The bar scene is not my scene.

If you are interested in me and think I might be attracted to you, please feel free to contact me.

First Date
Coffee at a cafe in town or a hike.