GoBlue961
Age: 32
Hang out
Robbie830: Happy Singles Awareness Day, lol.
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
Birmingham, Alabama
Details
30 year old Man, 6' 1" (185cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Libra with Blonde hair
Intent
Robbie830 wants to date but nothing serious.
Education
Some university
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
Mechanical Engineering Major


dating
At my cousin's wedding.






I am Seeking a Woman For Long term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? I do not drink Do you want children? No
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years



About Me
Hi there and welcome to my page;

I am currently in Birmingham working as an intern while I finish my degree in mechanical engineering from Clemson University. I have about a year left in my curriculum, and just wanted to get a little bit of experience as an engineer. That being said, I am still rather new to the area, so I thought I would give this a go and see what happens.

Outside of school and work, I am pretty easy going and laid back. I tend smile easily and enjoy life as much as possible. I love to travel - whether it's to another country or a road trip. I would love to backpack in Europe, walk the Great Wall, and take one of those 180-day cruises. I think I would like to spend a lifetime traveling and exploring, and maybe later on write a few short stories based on what I've seen. Living abroad is not out of the question for me as well. As far as other interests, I've recently joined a gym, so that has been fun trying to beat the week-before's numbers. Oh, and if it comes to pet and character correlations, I am definitely more of a cat person than a dog. :)

I also enjoy watching anime, photography, and drawing whenever the opportunity presents itself. I've started to try and venture out and find new things to cook as well. Once I return to Clemson, I will take up archery and golf, so I am looking forward to that. I love foreign music. I can easily spend hours on Youtube finding obscure music from Asia and Europe (recently, even some good stuff from Africa). It probably goes back to me always being curious in what I might be missing. Just an explorer by nature, I guess, lol.

Concerning work, I am very driven, and I push my limits as much as possible. I have a number of goals I would like to achieve both in and out of the work environment, and I very committed to both. I would imagine this is the case with most people, so I won't drone on too much about it here and now.

I've never had an interest in the bar-scene nor drinking in general - just a personality and health thing. Not to say I'm against having wine for dinner or a nice drink from time to time, but to sit in front of the TV with beer in my hand or go out to a club every evening is not my style. Lastly, I do not want children. I do not hate them or have any malice toward the young, but there are just too many things in life I want to accomplish to have the adequate time to be a good parent. There are enough people on Earth anyway. ;)

As far as who I am looking for: Someone who is lighthearted and has an easy smile is always nice. I would like to find someone who has similar interests (like anyone else really), and who can carry on a conversation concerning more than Alabama football (which I've found to be quite big here, lol) or reality TV shows. It would be nice to meet someone who has goals they would like to achieve and just has a passion for life in general. I've always considered it important to be friends first, and let things fall naturally in place, rather than forcing something between two strangers. I don't mind doing things on my own, but I think some of life's best moments can come from the company of other's with similar passions.

Oh, it's seems like there could easily be a misunderstanding concerning PoF's intent section (for example, "dating, but nothing serious"). So I just want to be clear; it would be nice to find that person to share the rest of my experiences with, however I do believe there is a basic systematic order of events preceding this. So right now I am in the stage where I would like to find someone that becomes a close friend and opens the potential for becoming something more. I hope that clarifies everything. :)

Well, that's about it for now. I will add some more if I think of anything. Anyway, have a nice day. :)

**In reading many profiles (which has been a fun pasttime, lol) it seems like women have the unfortunate circumstance of constantly fending off 'piranhas' (for a lack of better terms). And to be honest, I rather not come across as one. So I have chosen not to initiate any conversation, which consequently will only leave those who are actually looking for something a little more, inclined to message (as oppossed to finding someone who still after quantity rather than quality). Additionally, I will be leaving in April (2013) to go back to Clemson. I thought about closing the account, but I think some of the best things in life can come as surprises, so I will leave it up until then. Once again, have a nice day!


Mail Settings
To send a message to Robbie830 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not be looking for Intimate Encounter
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke