Rockytsquirrel: Pick me...Pick me
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Chicopee, Massachusetts
58 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Methodist
Caucasian, Scorpio
Rockytsquirrel is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree

at my daughters wedding

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Dog  

About Me
I guess my hobbies depend on the season. When the weather is nice..I like to walk...and do some hiking. I like to go to the movies and have recently seen some really good movies and some where I thought "the critics really liked this?" I read a fair number of books but wouldn't call my self a literature snob. In the winter...I do some snowshoeing.
For a long time my goal was to finish my education and am glad to say that I finally finished my Master's degree in 2010. I like my job...that's not to say there aren't some days when I find it frustrating. I am content with my life and my job and consider myself a happy person.
Now it says I should talk about myself and tell you what makes me unique...feels a little like trying to sell a know low mileage...clean engine...that kind of thing. My children...they are all adults...think I am funny and a little quirky in a good way. I am creative and interested in the world, I am curious and funny, I am couraqeous and brave, I am strong and know who I am. I have been divorced for a few years 3 or more. I have a Welsh Corgi named Elinor...she is a little barky face girl...but I love her anyway. I am not a girly girl, but I clean up pretty good, and do enjoy dressing up every once in a while.
I don't know why anyone would want to know my taste in music but here goes...I have a pretty eclectic taste in music thanks to my kids "hey mom...listen to this!" I like rock and roll, oldies, some classical...mostly baroque...I really like listening to Paul Simon, James Taylor, Green Day and lots of others

First Date
This is optional...that's what the thing says...the longer my description, the more likely it is I will get responses...I guess I prefer a more casual coffee...or a family restaurant. I feel like it's important to just talk to someone face to face in order to see if we "click".