coopaloop1
Age: 52
Long term
RomanticLife2: Better than a "Happy Meal"
About
Non-smoker with Athletic body type
City
Oceanside, California
Details
58 year old Man, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Aquarius with Brown hair
Intent
RomanticLife2 Wants a relationship
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
Geologist


dating
October 2012






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? No
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 6 years



About Me
Since moving from Long Beach, CA to Oceanside, I haven't been especially successful at meeting a mutually compatible lady to romantically befriend, which kind of bums-me-out, because if one stops and thinks about it, even a horrible person like Adolf Hitler had a girlfriend.

Describing myself: I try to be nice all the time to everyone, though occasionally my sense of humor, which has a mind of its own, slightly compromises this worthy goal. I'm gentleman-like, fun, easy-going, and try to get along with others. Half my life has been spent in Southern California and the other half was back in Ohio. Having read a lot, I attempt to be able to engage people on a wide range of conversational topics. I've never been a husband and I have no kids of my own, though I genuinely like all kids.

In the past, I've received POF emails from people residing relatively far from where I live. My hope is to socialize with those living nearby in Northern SD County, Fallbrook, or the South Orange County area. My apologies to any worthy people living outside this radius, but like so many others, I truly don't like driving my automobile in Southern California's rush-hour traffic gridlock.

It would be nice to meet someone on POF who is kind-hearted, smart & educated, cool in some way, and have reasonably maintained their attractive qualities as they got older. For better or for worse, it really helps if someone is attracted to the other person in order to consent to meet them, though the concept of "attraction" takes into account all sorts of qualities. For hobbies, I'm a fairly committed fingerstyle guitarist (i.e. - someone who fingerpicks while playing the guitar). In the past, I got involved with instrumental music composing, studio recording, and public performing. I dig most music genres, except Rap (it ought to have a "C" for the first letter in front of the "R"). Despite the great artwork I see tattooed on many ladies, I'm personally a bit put-off by abundant tattoos with the exception of tats commemorating deceased loved ones, which are different.

Whether alone or with friends, I try to travel periodically to European to see what the rest of the world looks like and have an adventure. From my home-based office, my livelihood includes being a self-employed consultant who works for various clients. There's an elevated level of responsibility involved in my job, but after the workday is over, I can joke-around and be an knucklehead if I want. For exercise I enjoy bicycling, regular long walks in my neighborhood, and light workouts.

First Date
Though there's nothing wrong with getting together for a delicious "Happy Meal", I'd probably just talk with the other person, find-out what their comfort level is meeting someone for the first time, then try to meet-up at some mutually agreed upon venue, and try to enjoy the company and occasion. Generally, I like eating out somewhere or listening to talented musicians doing their thing.

I suspect it would be an uncomfortable experience to interact with someone who misrepresents themselves on POF (Plenty Of Fishy-ness occurring in those instances). Based on their photos, I've occasionally questioned the listed ages of some folks on POF (hint-hint).


Mail Settings
To send a message to RomanticLife2 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Younger than 60
Live in United States
Live within 75 miles.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not be married