finallythere2
Age: 53
Hang out
paulah46
Age: 47
Dating
tassietig
Age: 53
Dating
dondonn64
Age: 49
Friends
lovinggesture: Do you care ?
About
Non-smoker with A Few Extra Pounds
City
Hobart, Tasmania
Details
53 year old Woman, 5' 6" (168cm), Other Religion
Ethnicity
Caucasian Scorpio with Brown hair
Intent
lovinggesture Wants a relationship
Education
Associates degree
Personality
Treehugger
Profession
book seller/ remedial masseuse







I am Seeking a Man For Long term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? No
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets Dog Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? My children are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious


Interests
LanguagesWingsGlassware
Fragrant flowers blues dancingHand building with ceramicsColours

About Me
Hi,
I am interested in finding a man who has a strong ethical bent. I am open, honest and passionate. My passions include the environment, animal welfare, travel, children, music, gardening, reading and helping people to become responsible for their actions...... globally. I enjoy philosophy and humor. I have a creative background and am curious about most subjects, however I am not particularly interested in economics, war history or crime (helps to work in a bookshop to work that out!).
I do voluntary fundraising for the RSPCA, nothing raises my ire quite like animal abuse. I have always had a dog. Bertie, is my most recent, he is a standard poodle X golden retreiver and at 13 months old is quite a dynamo but a seriously charming creature.
I am quite happy to be seen as an individual and I am aware that i have conflicting interests ie a strong 'save the planet' ethic but i do get excited by fast cars/bikes/boats! I adore being on the water but am nervous on a yacht. I love love love to swim, quite a waterbaby and my other preferred exercise is walking.
In 2007, I walked 500km in Spain on a pilgrimage (not Christian for me but certainly spiritual). Unfortunately I ruptured my achilles so was unable to make it to Santiago and due to mis-diagnosis and a long a complicated surgery, I ended up with a staph infection which had me in hospital for 2 months and 9 more operations (3 days shy of amputation, phew!). Consequently I have dodgy ankles, the other, having had to compensate is now also chronically damaged..... goodness this sounds awful but it's not too bad. I walk with Bertie for 2 kms each morning before breakfast, stand all day and come home for more walking!
I am honsetly interested in other cultures and countries, i am so tempted by what our planet has to offer in terms of information and stimulation, i am terrified of boredom. Living in Launceston is ok but I do find it stultifying, working with the 'public' just shows how many citizens have blinkers, so after about 10 months, so make sure I get away and recharge for about a month. For the past 2 years i have managed to go back to Scotland and the tiny village that I lived in with my family as a small child and then onto my sister who lives in southern Germany. The year before that, I went with my ex sister-in-law to Laos, which was absolutely wonderful. South America is calling, calling! Ok, that's enough you are either completely bored and wondering why you persevered, or you're interest has well and truly been piqued! Looking forward to hearing from you.

First Date
I guess this means, what i would like as a first date? Well, I'm not so sure, i can imagine that I will feel somewhat shy and akward about meeting a stranger with a relationship in mind, it's a weird thought. There is always that possibility of taking one look and either of us feeling let down or even apalled! I do hope that doesn't happen. So I guess it's just best that things will start off on a good footing and that the idea of a non alcoholic drink with the option of a walk afterwards?


Mail Settings
To send a message to lovinggesture you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age between 40 and 56.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke