slowhandforu5
Age: 55
Friends
sfru
Age: 55
Long term
texaninky: Friendship leads to a Relationship
About
Smokes often with A Few Extra Pounds
City
Sturgis, Kentucky
Details
52 year old Man, 6' 1" (185cm), Lutheran
Ethnicity
Caucasian Pisces with Brown hair
Intent
texaninky Wants a relationship
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Intellectual
Profession
Self Employed







I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets Other Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? My children are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Second Language German  



About Me
I have never been very good at this online thing. I guess, my personality tends to show through once I meet people. It seems to be harder to meet people in this part of the world. Maybe it is because, there are fewer social opportunities. I'm from Texas. Down there, people tend to socialize far more. That gives one the opportunity to meet people, and have the time to get to know them.

I'm an extrovert, well read, and traveled. That means, I enjoy a good conversation. I might talk your ears off! I'm close to family, and have a soft spot for Kids, and Animals. Most of my life, I have called Texas home. So, dancing has always been a part of socializing. Though like most here, I am looking for a relationship. I think people should be friends first, and see what comes naturally between them.

My kids are grown. My youngest is in med school. For now, my horses are on my place in Texas. I prefer living somewhat rurally. I don't like looking out my window, and seeing my neighbor's house, or hearing them argue! LOL! I don't drink often. It has been over 3 years since, I have had a drink. That one was with my youngest, to celebrate his 21st Birthday. Though, I don't care if people drink. I don't care for drunks, or drugs. Most often, I drink water, or soda when I am out.

For now, I see this as an opportunity to meet people, and build friendships. I won't likely jump at getting too serious up front. I believe in being best friends, before making a life long commitment. Most of those I have dated in my life, have remained friends. Sometimes, Friendship is what a relationship should be. Though, I would enjoy having a committed, life long relationship. I don't usually try force things.

Each of us has our own gifts. I wouldn't know what nugget you might find desirable in me. Just as, I couldn't really say what about you, I might find most desirable. I'm a bit over weight, and have a bit a gray in my hair too. Basically, I think I look my age. Most find themselves drawn together based upon some kind of attraction. But, it is who we are, that makes a real relationship. Being healthy is most often the most desirable trait in anyone. I could care less what Make up, Perfume, or color your hair is. It is the person underneath those things, I would be attracted to.

If you enjoy someone who communicates, and values communication, I might be someone you are interested in. I'm conservative, and take my responsibilities seriously. I enjoy knowing, and being close to my own family. But, I am far from perfect. Therefore, I have likely not composed a very flattering description of myself. Through friendship, I hope to find that special someone. Thanks for your time!

First Date
I could let my imagination go wild! (Scarey Huh?!?!) Unfortunately, I am not familiar with the area. So, I wouldn't know much of what is out there to do. My mind's eye wants, Dancing, Dinners, Movies, etc. I know that, sometimes getting to know each other up front, is a good idea. So on one hand, I would enjoy dinner, and a movie, or dinner, and dancing. Most often, those activities don't allow for very good communication. So, going for coffee, or spending time under the shade of a tree in a park, is much better for two people to talk, and get to know each other. Especially considering the whole, "On Line Dating Thing".