venice_56: Still looking....
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Wellesley hills, Massachusetts
64 year old Female, 5' 5" (165cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Aquarius
venice_56 is looking for a relationship.
Graduate Degree

Chatham - July 2013

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Hi- this is my new, improved, hopefully, less trite, profile.

I believe most of us decide who to contact based on photos and the demographics below them, but not including a profile might signal that I'm lazy or not interested in the process--so here goes.

I’ve uploaded photos from the past 5 or 6 years because I always hear from men I meet on this site that women trick them with old photos or a false age. I think that’s a waste of time—for either person to do it.

While pleasantries are nice, my personal feeling as it relates to POF is that unless you think we're a match and you'd like to meet me, it’s not necessary to message me. I’m on this site because I would like to meet a man that I can get to know, enjoy his company and hopefully be someone I can care about. Plus it’s free…

I’ve traveled several times to Europe and a few of the islands, though not recently--but I want to start doing it again. I enjoy movies, theater, book group, card games, and yes I have a subscription to Netflix. I find movies relaxing especially after a long day (week) at work. Not really into watching sports, but I don’t care if someone else is.

I don’t golf but I love to walk and would hike if I had some company. Cross country skiing is my only winter sport and, full disclosure, I’d like to retire in the Carolinas where winters are warmer.

I have two grown sons—they live nearby, they’re great guys, and they have their own lives. I recently lost my dog (whom I adored) but probably won’t get another one until I retire.

I took a personality test a while back and results said I’m an Introvert who enjoys people. My friends all think that’s accurate and so do I.
That’s about it. I’ll probably save my old profile and upload it again if I don’t get any messages for a month! Though I’ve met many men on this site, I honestly don’t believe POF matches people based on anything. That’s why meeting in person is so important.

First Date
Probably meet for a drink, but only because I can't come up with a better idea. Also, I’m not yet retired so work takes up a lot of my time, not to mention the crazy route 128 commute. I visit my 94 year old Mom a couple of times a week to help my sister care for her. I mention this because week night dates sometimes work, but most of the time I’m either tired or pre-occupied because I have an early meeting the next morning. My preference is to meet on the weekend or a Friday night if possible. But if it seems like we're a match, we'll figure out when to meet. :)

Mail Settings
To send a message to venice_56 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:60 and 66.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.