SoCal Underdog: Get your geek on
Non-Smoker with Big & Tall/BBW body type
Irvine, California
35 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Cancer
SoCal Underdog is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Video Game Programmer

Nov. 2014

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Adam
I think I might best be described as a mechanically inclined geek. I am really good at finding unorthodox solutions to problems, which works very well for me when I'm programming a piece of software or designing and building a piece of furniture (for instance, I built an end table/computer cabinet so that I could have a computer hidden in plain sight in the living room).

I do enjoy most nerdy things such as video games, tv, movies, and board games. Although I also tend to find unusual (but awesome) events to go to, such as Horrible Movie Night, Wasteland Weekend, or The Last Arcade on the Planet. Because of this, I rarely have a free weekend, however I would love to have a companion to join me on my crazy adventures :)

I also spend a fair amount of time working on mechanical projects, such as rebuilding a big old truck I've had since I was 15 (I've neglected it far too long), welding parts onto a trailer in order to customize it for my unusual purpose, or building a three room structure to be used as a house during a crazy festival in the desert (no, not burning man, more of a Mad Max version of a renaissance fair). I also do a fair amount of carpentry and have built a bunch of the furniture in my house. I'm not very good at it, but that's never stopped me before.

I moved to Orange County about a year ago (born and raised in LA county, so I didn't move far) for a new job. I'm currently making video games for Amazon, which is an amazing job. It's unlike any video game company I've worked at before since they actually want you to have a personal life outside of work :P (in other words, no crazy overtime, ever).

I recently joined a local kickball league in order to meet new people in the area. First time I've played since elementary school and I'm having a blast so far. My team seems to be horrible at kickball, but we're #1 in the post-game bar challenges (called social points in the league). Seems I was randomly assigned to the party team, which is fine with me :)

Movies: Shaun of the Dead, Moon, Blazing Saddles, and The Muppets. One thing I love to do is finding obscure independent films few people have heard of, but are actually awesome movies. I'm not talking about the weird art house films where you can spend hours trying to figure out it's meaning, I'm talking about ones like Moon, It's a Disaster, or Ink.

Books: Some of the better ones I've recently read are The Silo Saga (Wool, Shift, and Dust), Study in Scarlet, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep, Ready Player One, the Dresden Files (I enjoyed the whole series), and several by H.G.Wells.

I guess I should also mention something about the type of person I'm looking for. You enjoy challenging yourself to learn new things. You also must have a great sense of humor, if you rarely laugh, then we don't have much in common.

First Date
I'm not real particular, so I'm up for anything from going to a comedy club, dinner, or even just hanging out at a book store for a few hours. Any place that can get a conversation going is a good place to go.

Mail Settings
To send a message to SoCal Underdog you MUST meet the following criteria:
Live in United States
Live within 75 miles.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke