miss_mAndm
Age: 24
Long term
megz1210
Age: 31
Hang out
starrose14
Age: 32
Long term
dearavery: Not all who wander are lost
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
Los gatos, California
Details
29 year old Woman, 5' 5" (165cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Pisces with Brown hair
Intent
dearavery is looking for a relationship.
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Profession
teaching/artist







I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Yes
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year



About Me
I had my former POF profile honed to perfection, but I kind of got over it and deleted it, so I'll do my best to reconstruct...

About Me:

I am artsy, nurturing, kind and, just like Homer, S-M-R-T ;). I can also be kind of a goofball, so people really like to tease me at times. But I take it well ;). I'm interested in meeting someone for a long term connection, but I also just love making new connections of any kind. I am really am a very low key person, and I can't stand drama. I'm the kind of girl who will befriend a guy friend's girlfriend in order to seem less threatening, then end up really good friends with her.


Fun facts:

I have the exact same birthday as John Connor from the Terminator Chronicles... creepy
I love karaoke, but I hog the mic
I tend to be a bit of a camera junkie on many occasions.
I'm a toddler magnet
I used to draw portraits at a theme park
I've written a novel

I get tired of girls whining about guys and vice versa... in my opinion, friendships can be just as valuable as relationships, and often times more healthy. I am independent and happy enough being single that I would rather make healthy friendships than deal with dating drama. I tend to think about people a lot- and I like to study the "hidden" kinds of interactions between people. I am working on my masters to teach kids in special education, and the social challenges of kids on the autism spectrum fascinate me. I'm also very interested in promoting literacy, and since I have a degree in drawing and painting, I am more interested in developing tools for education than teaching for a long time. I am really interested in creating multimedia stories that will hook older, slow readers with art and engaging topics.

I am working at a children's art studio while I am in school. I love working with kids, and worked for several years before with developmentally disabled adults as well. I enjoy spending time with each because they can be so grounding.

Physically, I am a little on the curvy side, but a touch more "in shape" curvy than leaning towards obese. I do eat healthy and excercize frequently.

What I'm Looking For:

I'm more of a "nice face" type than a "obsess over your washboard abs and Byzantine figure" one (On a side note, I also love to make fun of Twilight... :D).

Pluses include:

-Blue, green or just nice eyes

-humor, intelligence, maturity, empathy. I have no tolerance for douchebags.

-Common interests, in particular indie music.
I am really moved by music and really wish to be part of the indie scene (I'm a singer). Some of my favorite artists include The Decemberists, the Fleet Foxes, Mumford and Sons, Regina Spektor, Rilo Kiley, Arcade Fire, Muse, Coldplay, Death Cab for Cutie, Stars, Eisley, The New Pornographers, Neko Case, Feist, Stars, Iron and Wine, Band of Horses and MGMT. Also, pretty much everything from the Twilight and Hunger Games soundtracks (though I hate the Twilight series and really enjoyed the Hunger Games novels).

I'd really love to hear from someone who has some depth, wants to make the world a better place (but in a realistic, goal oriented way), and is personable and funny. I'm geek friendly as far as friends go, but if you speak fluent Klingon... then we're probably not meant to be. ^_^

Happy fishing!

First Date
I generally like hiking, happy hours, restaurants and being near or on water. So any combination of those things would be awesome.