Loki8765: Traveling sucks alone sometimes
About
Occasional smoker with Athletic body type
City
Darlinghurst, New South Wales
Details
37 year old Man, 5' 9" (175cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Leo with Brown hair
Intent
Loki8765 Wants a relationship
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Profession
Business owner/Photographer







I am Seeking a Woman For Long term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Yes
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 5 years



About Me
Hello,

I am a canadian who has been living permanently in Aus for almost 9 years now. It's home and I love it!

I do miss Canada but they can keep their winters; -30 Celsius sucks! I do however like to get down to the snow or back home once a year both to visit friend and remind my self how bad 7 month winters really are. Oh and ski and snowboard too...

My biggest loves are travel, photography, reading, writing and conversation.

I am university educated, and put a high value on education, having said that university isn't the end all and be all. I have met people with masters degrees who weren't worth the time, and life experience and travel can be the best educations of all.

I just got back from a trip to Sri Lanka and Thailand. I try to get overseas three times a year and love traveling all over Australia as well. So far is year I have also been to Canada and south Korea as well.

I asked some friends what I should say about myself (not that I couldn't come up with anything on my own, but its an interesting exercise in self discovery...) and their answers were;

"Funny, witty and charming. With potentially a devious sense of humour that has been know to result in confusion and occasionally exasperation."

"Grounded and honest."

"Cheeky and sometimes serious, but not often."

"Why are you single?!?!"

(the last was my mother, bless her...)



I have a successful business based in the city, but I live in the Shire (the jokes never get old). My business has been a priority for too long and I am very aware that my personal life is suffering. I have great friends, all of whom are coupled up and whos friends are are coupled up too (same old story I know).

Looking for something serious and great, but I know there needs to be a connection. I want the butterflies that come with being together with someone you look forward to waking up to (cliche I know...). I have online dated before and met some great people, so I know the whole Internet dating thing works.

To head certain questions off at the pass;
-why the Internet? Why not? The Internet provides an amazing place for like minded (single and looking) people to connect, it takes some of the guesswork out of the
-why am I single? I don't know, my mother doesn't either (see above). I think I just haven't met her yet.


To finish, upon returning from an overseas trip solo I think next time I would like to have a partner and experience it together.

* References provided upon request

First Date
First date; tested and true when it comes to meeting someone online, meet for drinks, possibly dinner. See if there is a connection. If there is request second date.

What I am looking for in a first date; stimulating conversation and a connection that makes you want a second date. Laughter is good too.