DanTheMan_2: Patience is a warrior
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
Lafayette, Colorado
Details
48 year old Man, 6' 0" (183cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Caucasian Capricorn with Mixed color hair
Intent
DanTheMan_2 is looking for a relationship.
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Professional
Profession
software developer


dating
Opportunistic midage mountain morain tai chi (OMMM for short). It's obviously really flowing here! Hatcher Pass, Alaska 2013 - day hike with son and friends.






I am Seeking a Woman For Long term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Yes (> 3/week) Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets Dog Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious



About Me
Hobbies - I do a lot of things but I'm not sure they are considered hobbies. I'm pretty good at exercising and like to life weights, mountain bike, run, try things like P90x, etc. I eat healthy and get a lot of vegetables in along with meat and fish that I almost always cook myself at home. I've recently purchased a breadmaker to use with my wheat grinder.

I'm involved in my 15 year old's Boy Scout troop. My work contributes to space exploration and national defense. I REALLY like to read about and understand world events, politics, culture and economics. I am conservative and am not interested at all in a relationship with a liberal or non-believer. Our values would be too different. Although I have some liberal friends, it wouldn't be worth trying to bridge that gap in a marriage. My son and I own and like to shoot guns. I think America has far fewer warts than other countries and is quite exceptional. The way capitalism encourages people to provide desired goods and services to others at the best price has lifted millions out of poverty all over the world. And the United States military has been the greatest organized force for liberty and peace this world has ever known. Peace through strength.

I want to enjoy life and have fun now, but I also know how to postpone current gratification for future satisfaction. Hard work paired with frugality can be life changing. I want to be a good man and raise my son to be one too. God's will and Christian values are the best path. Everything in moderation.

I'm looking for a woman to love who understands and appreciates me for who I am today. I want to share my life with her in a close and intimate way. If she is a good match for me then she will value masculinity and femininity and the way they compliment eachother. She will value my desire to love and protect her and will have integrity, be up front, have a good sense of humor, be active, productive, fun, want to be best friends.

I grew up in Anchorage, Alaska. I enjoy the outdoors but don't consider myself an outdoorsman Catching all those big salmon up there kind of spoiled me on fishing for smaller fish, but I did hunt deer and elk with my son and some friends this year and now have a freezer full of Colorado deer and elk. My parents still live up in Alaska. My mother was born in Denmark; my dad in Romania. He risked his life to escape communist oppression when he was 17.

I'm not a big music listener but do flip around on the dial and especially like country. I guess I like the down to earth values they often sing about. But I also like talk radio and lectures from TheGreatCourses.com. A couple years ago I was in a kick where I went to swing and tango dance lessons. I've probably forgotten a lot, but thought it was fun and would enjoy doing it with someone. I'm not interested in team sports much, especially on TV, but I go to CU basketball and football games occasionally with my son. At least once a summer we go with friends to the Colorado Speedway, and maybe once a year skiing.

Best wishes!

First Date
Whatever we feel like.


Mail Settings
To send a message to DanTheMan_2 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Age between 38 and 48.
Live in United States
Live within 75 miles.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not be looking for Hang Out
Must not be looking for Other Relationship
Must not be looking for Intimate Encounter
Must not be looking for Activity Partner
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke