aellis2252: I bet you're wondering about the wheelchair...
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
Medway, Massachusetts
Details
43 year old Man, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Libra with Black hair
Intent
aellis2252 Wants a relationship
Education
Some college
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
Financial Services







I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious



About Adam
No, the wheelchair doesn't float well, but yes, it fits surprisingly well in a MINI Cooper! OK, maybe that's not exactly what you were wondering about, but you'll have to read on if you want to know more...

20 years ago when I became a paraplegic it was quite a surprise to find out I'd be spending the rest of my life in a wheelchair, but I wouldn't trade the life it's provided me for anything. Besides the obvious benefits like great parking (I'm very popular during the holidays), priority boarding on airlines (the elderly passengers hate me), and reserved seating for concerts and sporting events, most of the important things in my life are the result of my disability. Sound like hyperbole? I'll let you decide:

- I met my ex-wife through wheelchair sports. While our marriage didn't work out, we are the parents of an amazing 8 year old daughter. I adore my time with her. Oh, speaking of wheelchair sports...

- I've had the opportunity to compete in 6 marathons including a win in the Boston Marathon. I've also been fortunate to travel the world playing wheelchair rugby for the past 20 years (while it's a full contact sport, it's a more controlled violence than you might imagine). And, on the subject of travel...

- I travel as much as I possibly can. I love Europe and just returned from two weeks in Greece; it was truly the trip of a lifetime and I can't wait to go back. I'm also a huge fan of the Caribbean and am a certified scuba diver. While I travel the US pretty significantly, there are a ton of places right here in New England that I visit as frequently as I can - I make sure to spend a couple weekends on Martha's Vineyard every summer, get to my cottage on a peaceful lake in Maine as much as I can, and try to squeeze in a weekend or two in New Hampshire when my schedule allows...

- Luckily, my schedule is flexible as a result of owning my own business. I joined the family business shortly after my injury, and while it wasn't what I thought I'd be doing with my major in philosophy, my career in insurance has proven to be a rewarding one that has provided me with a great lifestyle.

When not out conquering the world, I'm a pretty "normal" person. I'm intensely loyal to friends and family, and am honest to a fault. While I'm serious when I have to be, I definitely prefer being mischievous and love to laugh - and make others laugh. I'm always open to new experiences and will try just about anything at least once. Of course, I also enjoy the quieter moments and I love sharing a good meal, climbing into bed with a good book, or having a spirited debate over a bottle of red wine. I'm not much of a television person, but always enjoy a good movie (or a laughably bad one).

I really enjoy my life and find that I spend the majority of my time doing what I love, but I also look forward to meeting someone with whom I can share my experiences (and hopefully a whole lot of laughs).