vermillionflycatcher: This ain't no dress rehearsal!
About
Non-smoker with Thin body type
City
Grand junction, Colorado
Details
66 year old Man, 5' 7" (170cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Capricorn with Brown hair
Intent
vermillionflycatcher Wants a relationship
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
HR Consultant


dating
Night clubbing in Rwanda. Things start hopping at midnight.






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Yes (> 3/week) Do you want children? No
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? My children are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious


Interests
Bike ridingNordic skiingWildwater kayaking/canoeing
CampingCookingWine tasting
BirdwatchingHiking redrock country

About Me
I am an extrovert. I like to crack jokes and have fun. I have many friendships which I value highly, although most are men. And I miss dearly the companionship of a woman.

Staying fit is important to me. Usually I try to ride my bicycle 100 miles a week. The default option is to hike Serpent's Trail in the Colorado National Monument for a quicker workout. Nordic skiing on Grand Mesa is the preferred winter option. Walking golf is always a great leisure activity.

Some of the photos are from a recent trip to Rwanda and the Congo. My orientation is towards the natural world. My road trips are usually car camping and exploring national parks and wildlife refuges. Carlsbad Caverns and the Gila Cliff Dwelling were the highlights. Upcoming plans include a road trip to the Pacific Northwest this summer. Kayaking river trips are always a high priority when anyone has a permit.

I'm not an intellectual and I'm not wild about theater either, but I sure do like museums and art. I follow news, current events, and I read a few periodicals. Favorite comic strip is Get Fuzzy. Total sociopath! The television is pretty easy to turn off. I don't watch weekly shows. But I do like to watch sports, movies, PBS News, and either Colbert or the Daily Show. It's pretty obvious that my politics are liberal. Some oldie movies I enjoy are The Fifth Element, Deadman, Pulp Fiction, Das Boot, and Dr. Strangelove.

Daily stuff includes keeping my condo tidy. I don't have a lawn but I do have a few spring flowers and desert plants. I cook a lot. Rarely do I go out to dinner, but sometimes a Mexican lunch with my buddies is on the menu.

Music is big! I play it a lot. Don't like rap, metal, or country. But I sure do like bluegrass, world music, lots of alternative stuff, and selected rock. Some of my top musicians are Taj Mahal, the Grateful Dead, Bob Dylan, Habib Koite, Bill Laswell, Bonnie Raitt, Lightin' Hopkins, and many more blues artists.




First Date
Phone call first? Then lunch? Preferably ethnic such as Japanese, Mexican, or Asian. Coffee first is another option. Any Starbucks would be fine.


Mail Settings
To send a message to vermillionflycatcher you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke