swfinberkeley
Age: 49
Long term
understandinggirl: HeartOnAShelf...refurbished and good as new :)
About
Non-smoker with Thin body type
City
Walnut creek, California
Details
53 year old Woman, 5' 4" (163cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Caucasian Virgo with Brown hair
Intent
understandinggirl Wants a relationship
Education
Some college
Personality
Animal Lover
Profession
Human resources


dating
User has private images






I am Seeking a Man For Long term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? No
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat & Dog Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? My children are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious



About Me
Looking for a good Christian man....(I'm very serious about my connection here)

If you're "separated" or just want to "date casually", that's not what I'm about.
....and for those of you reaching out that are 100+ miles away....I'm not moving anytime soon...lol.
I have older parents, children, and grand babies all near me.... So, if we fall madly in love....who moves? Lol

I've been in love once in the last nine years, the butterflies are definitely still what you feel... Unfortunately, it wasn't good timing for him and what was happening in his life...so we parted as friends. I know I want those butterflies again though.
I was married for 18 years, and with that person for 25... And after nine years outside of marriage, I'm almost getting too used of being on my own. The marriage had to end because only one of us stayed loyal to the marriage...... There was a very good friendship, it just couldn't be a marriage.

I miss the little things like grocery shopping and cooking with a partner. Yup, everyone wants to travel, and walk on beaches. Oh, I'll do that too. But in all seriousness, we have laundry, yard work, and the infamous garbage night...:)

My travel experiences are very narrow, but my dream vacation would be a fifth-wheel out in nature...ocean...mountains. Sure, Hawaii maybe someday... But I know being in nature is already a favorite. Coffee and bacon outdoors can't be beat! And, yes, I've never been to Hawaii.

I'm fun, warm-hearted, sensible, responsible, and have a very kind sense of humor about me, and a few other positive attributes...

My sense of humor continues to still catch people off guard. I truly believe that laughter and playfulness are great ways to express yourself.
I'm not one that needs constant calls or texting to feel connected. I value my time to do things I like, and my every moment need not overlap into yours...
I want a partner, who will be someone who has great ideas and opinions, is grounded in knowing when to use logic, and can let loose and have fun too. I also want to know my opinions will matter! The man in my life will be a man who has learned from everything he has experienced, and can open up to receive real love.
(If you're closed down, or still wounded from your last experience, take some time to heal). I have so much love to give. Someone told me years back, “don’t waste “you” by staying alone”.... So I took a few good years to do some reflecting to recreate who I was, and become an emotionally, spiritually, and well-balanced happy person. I'm content on my own, but I don't believe I'm supposed to grow old with my kids...lol

Sooooo.....
It's time to do something again, besides home-improvement projects, or work!
---For awhile I was hiking frequently with a friend, and then he moved away. It's just not the same taking off into the cool air and trails .....alone...:(
---A good comedy club is also a great way to refresh and get those endorphins flowing. I love to laugh!
---Wine tasting is a nice way to sit and relax and dive into each other’s thoughts, and understand how we've gotten here, and do we mesh well together?


How about kids....(Gottem and I’m all done)…lol I've spent years on making sure I scattered my three children into the world as healthy, well balanced individuals. Mission accomplished! (well, one came back for a spell) She's a great kid though, and we all know how hard it is out there right?

Does tidiness count?.....
I wash my own car, clean the garage, but prefer a helper for yard work. I can be comfy and casual in jeans for that hike, or be such a total girl, with perfume and make-up for that nice dinner out. (I even wear perfume when spending time alone) .....and I love men's cologne... What can I say,... I'm a smell person :)

So in a nutshell....
I'm pretty much trying to learn to live again, and let myself start playing more now that my free time is just that! I've arrived (finally) to a point in time where no daycare is needed, nor does anyone keep track of me. I'm footloose so to speak. I've just been way too responsible to get out and kick up my heels. It's time!

The last concert I attended was a Christian music genre. It was fantastic and energizing. Love live music from 80's, 90's, etc.

I can be a very committed person to whomever I am spending quality time with. I have found though, that there are numerous players out and about... Please move on to another profile if you just want a pretty lady on your arm, cuz this one wants to be in your heart too...

If you are a true gentleman and are following traditional ways to create romance, this shouldn't be rocket science. You only want ONE special woman in your life. You don't play games with peoples’ hearts. And you are very sincere about the things that are important.
You should message me only if: -------->> You are a traditional man with a kind heart and are looking for a gentle spirit in a woman --------
..

First Date
Our first date would be a very casual event, finding somewhere to enjoy some time alone catching up on one anothers lives.
I will, of course, bring a handout with all the required documents which would include my passport, DMV printout, credit report, high school year book photo, blood test results to include cholesterol levels, a printout of my last 10 Google searches. and last but not least a photo of the inside of my refrigerator.
There should be something in there for at least a conversation starter.
Some people see the glass as half full, others the glass as half empty.I see it as just needing a refill once-in-a-while. Let's just find things to smile and laugh about.


Mail Settings
To send a message to understandinggirl you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age between 43 and 56.
Live in United States
Live within 75 miles.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke