Doing_Something_Different: It all starts with "Hello"...
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Bremerton, Washington
50 year old Female, 5' 3" (160cm), Christian - other
Hispanic, Cancer
Doing_Something_Different is looking for a relationship.
Associates Degree

Graduation June 2016

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets Second Language Spanish

About Me
July 2016: This is a good year! I just turned fifty and am looking forward to what is yet to come! My girls have graduated, one from high school and one from Olympic College, and they are both moving on to two different universities here in Western Washington. Go Huskies!

I've finally learned how to cook healthy for three, and now I need to learn how to cook for one, but I'd rather learn how to cook for two. Wouldn't it be fun to get to know each other while creating something wonderful in the kitchen?

January 2016: This evening I feel compelled to update my profile. I know some of you looked at it and went "really, Woman, that's a lot of words!" If you did, "good luck on your journey." I am not for you. I am not the girl that answers to a "meet me now request" with the only effort you put out is a push of a button on your cell phone. If you want to talk to me, I expect you to "talk" to me. Send me a message with something interesting to say. Maybe tell me a strange and unusual fact about yourself, (please keep it G-rated). What's your favorite ice cream and what memory does it invoke when you eat it? Who was your favorite Grandparent and why? What was your favorite class in High School? What television show do you watch when you totally want to veg out?

2015: I prefer the description "logophile" over the chosen term "sapiophile", but then again, the two seem to go hand in hand.

I am a single mother with two lovely teenage girls. I believe in the values and morals that I strive to teach my children by example. In a relationship I will withhold the dating standards that I set for my daughters. I am active in our church and in our community. I believe in self accountability, responsibility and consequences for one's actions.

I am a communicative, touchy, feely kind of person. When we are together I will look deeply into your eyes while we are having a conversation. If I’m happy, you will know it, my eyes will sparkle. My eyes are a dead giveaway to my emotions. I am run by intuition and emotions. Logic does not always play in to the way I make decisions, or the way I feel about things. This can be very exasperating to someone that thinks logically all the time. I am very opinionated and will express myself freely. I am learning how to curb my opinions and use a more business like attitude while at work. It is an ongoing process.

I love to talk. If you state you like to fish, hunt and camp in your profile, I want to know why you like to fish, hunt and camp. What is your favorite part of fishing? How does it make you feel at the moment you know you have the fish on the line? What is the best part of fishing for you? Is it about the location? The tranquility? Providing food for your love ones?

My favorite quote: "Insanity: doing the same over and over again and expecting different results."

Today I am doing something different!

NOTE: My phone is not as smart as it's owner, so please do not be offended if it takes some time to get to the computer to answer you message/email.

First Date
Surprise, surprise! I would like to go some where we can talk and get to know each other. Maybe a hot beverage will be involved. Maye a cold beverage. Maybe even some food if it goes well. How about a museum and we can talk about what we see? Question... when you go to a museum do you read the signs at the exhibits, or do you just check out the exhibit?

Mail Settings
To send a message to Doing_Something_Different you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives in United States