Karl the Hermit: Seeking a true original...
Smokes Occasionally with Prefer Not To Say body type
Turtle creek, Pennsylvania
47 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Other
Caucasian, Taurus
Karl the Hermit is actively seeking a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Data Entry Mule for Big Pharma


I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Often (>3times/week) Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat Second Language Other

About Me
I'm a Man of Leisure. I don't like schedules, appointments or itineraries. I don't care for tension, anxiety or drama... I don't feel the need to constantly be "on the go." I'm a good listener... a bad pretender... upfront and honest... built for comfort, not for speed... geared for love, not for hate. I'm most interested in finding someone I hang well with, so to speak. Dating is nice, but you learn the most about a person in their natural habitat.

Art - Art is my obsession. I mostly make armour and jewelry from chainmaille, but I do dabble in other media on occasion... I love exploring the creative process in general. I'd really like to meet another artist because I like to hang out, do crafts and conversate.

Books - Don't read much these days because it's too hard for me to make jewelry and read at the same time... but I'm fairly well-read... my favorite authors: Clive Barker, Philip K**** HP Lovecraft, EA Poe, and Kurt Vonnegut, Jr.

Education - My BA is in Psychology and English Writing... a degree that guarantees I'm fun at parties! Honestly, I like being around smart people, but you don't need a degree to be smart. I'm an introspective and deep thinker, so I prefer being around people who "get it."

Food - I'm mostly into Italian, Mexican and Chinese, but I'm culinarily-curious, so I have no problem trying other types of food. I dislike buffets and fast food, though...

Hobbies - Researching new-to-me bands; making jewelry; playing video games, playing cards and board games; trying new restaurants; hanging out with my family; and attending the occasional medieval event (SCA).

Living Situation - I'm big on being responsible and stable. I have a job, a car, and a house. I'm also a butler for 4 cats. All of them are rescue kitties, btw...

Movies/Television - I'm into anything sci-fi, fantasy, paranormal, action documentary, and horror.

Music - I've been addicted to music since I grew ears. I constantly look for new and interesting bands to listen to. I'm also a liner-note junkie and I was once just a singer in a rock-n-roll band. I love hard and soft music... from Deftones and Manson to Loreena McKennitt and Dead Can Dance. The only music genres I don't care for are rap/hip-hop, country, and opera.

Sense of Humor - I'm sharp and quick-witted... mostly original and sometimes sarcastic. I'm very unabashed and unexpurgated, so if your "sensitive" to certain choice words or taboo topics, I may not be your best choice. And if you equate everything humorous in life to a Seinfeld episode or a comedy movie you saw, you're definitely not my best choice... I prize originality in humor...

Sports - I'm strictly a Pittsburgh, pro-sports fan... mostly baseball and hockey these days. And I DO NOT do fantasy sports or follow college sports at all.

Ciao, babies!

First Date
Meeting for coffee and browsing a book store is good for a first meeting. And if there's any chemistry, maybe dinner.

Mail Settings
To send a message to Karl the Hermit you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not be married