RonMelton: So would you like to dance?
About
Smokes often with Average body type
City
Etowah, Tennessee
Details
49 year old Man, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Capricorn with Gray hair
Intent
RonMelton Actively seeking a relationship
Education
High School
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
automotive







I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? No
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets Dog Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? My children are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years



About Ron
Update... March 7, 2013... Impulse buy, I picked up a small Kawasaki motorcycle, it was a good deal, and more for my son transportation to work, but I have not owned a bike in quite a few years, so will be out riding when the weather warms up, and will be looking for the bike I want soon... Another update... picked up a good deal on a Honda Rebel 250... plan to ride it awhile and pass it on to the kids... figure since its been a while since I rode, a starter bike is in order to get my feet wet again... LOL...

*** Feb. 3, 2013... Update *** Swing Dancing, ok, not something I every saw myself doing, but I got invited to attend a dance class, and really enjoyed myself, and I admit I am a terrible dancer, but thats what classes are for... LOL... if you are not familiar with the style, swing music from the 20's - 40's, so I am learning basic steps to Lindy Hop, and plan to attend classes as my work schedule allows... ( and yes I am a history geek so I have been doing research into the history and promenient dancers of the period, and checking into proper vintage attire from the period... LOL )

Hmmm... Where to begin? recently divorced after 25 years of marriage, father of 3 great kids in their 20's, 1 who still lives at home for now, and grandfather to one outstanding little boy, who is my partner in crime for all kinds of adventures... Cause he is a pirate!... Seriously, I work hard so I can play harder... I have a passion for history, and serve on the board of directors of a historic site in Knoxville, and am involved in living history programs, volunteering at sites in several states in the southeast... My other interests include bowling, canoeing and kayaking, camping, & hiking... But reenacting is my biggest hobby, its cowboys and indians for adults, and what kid does not want to play with sharp pointy objects and explosives? I would like to add that I work a lot of hours, and am not into the bar scene, so it is a little tough meeting people, not looking for anything serious, just want to make some connections...

Just to add some stuff about me...

Smoking... Yes I smoke, I am a long time pipe smoker, and I like an occasional cigar, just so you know...

Physical Appearance... I have long hair and a couple of tattoos, I started graying at age 27, so I do occasionally dye my hair back to the original red for public appearances / film shoots... when not in period dress or work uniform, most likely I will be wearing jeans, T-shirt, and boots... for something more dressy I might add a nice dress shirt and a sports coat...

Kids... Yep, have 3, 2 girls and a boy, the oldest daughter is married and has a son, the younger daughter has graduated college and is preparing for undergraduate school, my youngest is my son, who can't decide if he is going to go to school or join the military... My grandson is the apple of my eye, and loves to camp with his Pop-pop... I spent quite a few years involved with boyscouts, and when he gets older will be doing so again... And yes my kids often go to and participate in reenactments with me, we have certain camps we all take vacation time for and it has become a family tradition, specifically the FT. Loudoun trade fair in Sept., I know its weird but it is what we do...

Work... I am also on a 7 day work schedule, on 2nd shift, not by choice but it is required by my position at this time, and currently leaves me little time for friends and family...

Living History / Reenacting... Its a hobby and a life style, Its time I get to spend with family and friends, we portray time periods from the 1750's to 1815, if its not your thing, thats ok, its what I do for me...

Relationships... I feel the person you are involved with should be your best friend, and I am not ready for a serious relationship at this time, really just looking to meet some people and make some friends, and see where it goes from there...

Humor... If you dont have a sense of humor, well you probably wont get me, I have a serious side, but I do have a sometimes sick twisted sense of humor, I am pretty quiet till I get to know some one, but once I do the wisecracks flow like a river... You cant say I did not warn you... LOL

Religion and Politics... Both subjects I rarely discuss with people, and I pretty much follow a live and let live policy, I have my own views, but am not trying to push them on anyone else...

Some Negatives...

If you are into drugs, don't bother or waste my time, not interested...

If your looking for a hook-up or one night stand, again not interested... it may be corny and old fashioned, but I feel sex should be between people in a committed relationship, not that I am a prude,or judging you, its just my personal view...

So if you have made it this far, I appreciate your time, if you have any questions feel free to message me and I will reply as soon as possible... Thanks, Ron

P.S. Communication is the key... If you want more information, but are uncomfortable asking, check out my FB profile, Ronald K Melton Jr... Plenty of photo albums, and it will give you a sense of my quirky sense of humor ( I try to keep it PG but sometimes ya gotta share that hilarious post )..

First Date
Again, not sure... an afternoon spent at a museum followed by a nice meal, and a movie afterward...


Mail Settings
To send a message to RonMelton you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Live in United States
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs