MarieHelene: Smart, dynamic, outgoing?
About
Non-smoker with Athletic body type
City
Gatineau, Quebec
Details
35 year old Woman, 6' 1" (185cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Gemini with Brown hair
Intent
MarieHelene Wants a relationship
Education
Masters degree
Personality
Free Thinker
Profession
Government


dating
A rooftop in New York, September 2012.






I am Seeking a Man For Long term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Yes
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 9 years
Second Language French  


Interests
Wine and dark beerMarcher sous une pluie tièdeSharing laughs
RunningSkiingHiking
SnowshoeingBikingNhl nfl cfl
MoviesTravel off the beaten pathsFine cuisine et bouffe ethnique
Hanging out with friendsTheaterMusic
DancingNovelsEssays
ScotchBoard gamesMa famille
Catching up with myself sometimesSightseeingWorld news
Politics

About Me

** Leaving the area soon. Good luck fishing! **

Hi!
I am a francophone living in Gatineau, but also comfortable in English. I practice various sports, and I enjoy discovering new things, be they new restaurants, outdoor activities or else. Being fit is important to me, though sports are not the centre of my life. I had a blast running my first half-marathons in Ottawa in May and in Montreal this September. I'm now hooked! My most recent vacations involved line zipping in Laos, hiking in Switzerland, walking on dunes in Namibia and hot air ballooning in Turkey, and I've lived two years in Africa.

I am generous with my friends, enthusiastic about life, and always up to a challenging discussion on anything. I love to bring life in a party, though I feel equally important to help cleaning up afterwards! ;-) I like going out just as much as staying in and watching a movie. Depends on the mood, not much on the weather. These days, I happen to read a lot: magazines, and books, and I'm always looking for suggestions!

I am passionate about my work, and I hope you are too! What you do is a big part of who you are...

I'm looking for a man who would share similar interests, be passionate about life, self-confident, generous with people, warm, and happy to entertain discussions on a variety of topics. I am also looking for someone about my height or above, so that we can see eye to eye!

A few more things:
- I like the song "Fly me to the moon" but not "La vie en rose".
- I am cynical, though joyful: if you are just one or the other, we will not agree.
- My favorite poutine can be found at La Banquise in Montreal.
- I enjoy silence, but can talk non-stop with friends on very long road trips!
- I decided I would cheer for the Sens or the Habs depending on who plays at home. Otherwise it's just too much to ask. I have a Sens jersey on which I'd like to write "The Rocket". Quite telling!
- I hate people who drag their feet or chew gum with their mouth open.
- I am fancy with my scotch: no ice, no other pollutant... unless it's blended.
- A quote I like: Doubt is not an agreeable condition, but certainty is an absurd one. (Voltaire)

Cheers!

****
Bonjour!
Je suis une femme cultivée et sportive, avide de découvrir de nouvelles choses, que ce soit de bons restos, une nouvelle activité sportive ou de nouvelles connaissances. Garder la forme est important pour moi, bien que le sport ne soit pas au centre de ma vie. J'ai trippé lors de mes deux premiers demi-marathons en mai à Ottawa et en septembre à Montréal: je suis accroc maintenant! Mes dernières vacances étaient en tyrolienne au Laos, randonnée en Suisse, sur les dunes de sable en Namibie, et en montgolfière en Turquie, et j'ai vécu deux ans en Afrique.

Je suis généreuse avec mes amis et une enthousiaste dans la vie! J'aime participer activement à mettre de la vie dans un party, mais je considère aussi important d'aider à nettoyer ensuite! ;-) J'aime autant faire la fête que rester à la maison et écouter un film, de préférence en langue originale et ceci, en fonction de mon état d'esprit et non de la température. Ces temps-ci, je lis beaucoup, surtout des magazines et des romans, et je suis toujours ouverte pour des suggestions de bons livres ou de films!

J'ai une carrière qui me passionne et j'espère que c'est votre cas aussi!

Je suis à la recherche d'un homme partageant des intérêts communs, passionné de la vie, ayant de l'assurance, généreux envers les autres en général, chaleureux et aimant discuter de toutes sortes de sujets. Au plan physique, je recherche un homme de la même grandeur que moi (environ) ou plus, histoire de ne pas courber le dos prématurément! ;-)

Pêle-mêle:
- J'aime la chanson "Fly me to the moon", mais pas "La vie en rose".
- Je suis cynique et enjouée. Si vous n'avez qu'une des deux caractéristiques, on ne s'entendra pas.
- Ma poutine préférée est la Rachel de La Banquise.
- J'aime le silence, mais je peux discuter fort lors de longs trajets en voiture avec des amis.
- Comme je suis partagée entre les Sens et les Habs, je prends pour l'équipe jouant à la maison. J'ai un chandail des Sens sur lequel j'aimerais inscrire The Rocket, c'est tout dire.
- Je n'aime pas les gens qui se traînent les pieds ou qui mâchent de la gomme la bouche ouverte.
- Je suis snob sur le scotch et je m'assume!
- Une citation que j'aime bien: Le doute n'est pas un état bien agréable, mais la certitude est absurde. (Voltaire)

Au plaisir de faire votre connaissance!

First Date
Could be a walk in the park, a visit to the museum or another activity, followed by some coffee or scotch in a nice place in Ottawa/Gatineau.
Or simply coffee/drinks somewhere.
Suggestions?



Mail Settings
To send a message to MarieHelene you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age between 32 and 45.
Live in Canada
Live within 75 miles.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married