Cowichan_Émigré: meilleur a deux
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Cowichan valley, Oregon
67 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Other
Caucasian, Leo
Cowichan_Émigré is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree

scoping out a tourism spot 8/15

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets Second Language French

About Me
[This is a radically different profile from earlier attempts. Previously, I tried to summarize past, personality, and preferences in a few pithy phrases but the end result was always too abstract – artificial even. Instead, I’m moving exclusively into the present and describing current events – from which you dear reader must draw your own conclusions. The details of my interests and routines, you can find below. ]

I left the Philippines in late august, after spending 6 months as a peace corps volunteer promoting eco-tourism in a small town on Panay island. I learned much in the process, but overall it was a mixed experience - both rewarding (especially the people and my terrace overlooking the Sulu Sea) and frustrating (dealing with the bureaucratic municipality and prevailing lack of work ethic). I will miss the slurp of sea hitting the beach and some of the most gorgeous sunsets I’ve ever enjoyed. Plus some really fantastic storms. [More detail on request.] Lest you think me naïve in my dealings with emerging countries, much of my career has been in development in Africa and E Europe with the Philippines being my first excursion in Asia. The best times there were spent in the mountain barangays – where isolation and poverty are the norm but the beauty overwhelming and the work rewarding. The photos reflect my last excursion - three days in the rain revisiting the eco-trail traced while I was there.

After my return to VI, I reacquainted myself with familiar places – many along the innumerable trails I’ve come to love, including 3 days on the Juan de Fuca with my son. One early morning I discovered racoons devouring grapes on the deck, and routinely scatter deer from the garden. Now the house is shuttered and I am relocated to Portland – a town I only know casually but hope to make my own [though will continue to traipse off to do pilgrimage routes in France/Spain and occasional consultancies in Africa] hopefully with the help of a new friend/partner.

How shall I know her? by the volumes of poems she inspires.

First Date
an opportunity to determine if the click is there and [as importantly]the commonness of purpose and compatibility