amelah12: Time makes you bolder, we are just getting older!
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
Charlottesville, Virginia
Details
58 year old Woman, 5' 4" (163cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Aries with Brown hair
Intent
amelah12 Wants a relationship
Education
Masters degree
Personality
Humanist
Profession
Early Childhood Education







I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? No
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? My children are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious



About Amy
Don't refuse to go on an occasional wild goose chase. That's what wild geese are for.?-Source unknown


Looking for companionship, wanting to get out and meet someone who might also be ready for a great friendship, dating fun, and possibly a relationship. I have wonderful and long term relationships with friends. I have loving daughters. I am very close with my extended family. And I am ready for someone to meet me half way and have a loving connection.
Favorite all time book is Angle of Repose by Wallace Stegner. It is like a painting it is so beautifully written. I really like Margaret Atwood (The Blind Assassin), Ann Patchett ( Bel Canto), Richard Russo (Bridge of Sighs) and Elizabeth George ( Detective Lynley series).
Movies: Harold and Maude, Big Chill, Princess Bride, Mary Poppins, British Period pieces ( Pride and Prejudice), anything with interesting relationships and settings.

Music: Bonnie Raitt, Grateful Dead, Little Feat, Red Horse, old James Taylor, anything we can dance to.
Food: Grass fed burger, pasta, red wine. Eating plant based diet as much as possible.
I work with young children and teachers as a mentor and coach for a non profit.
Busy and happy, but missing long, free ranging conversations with someone who smiles back and is interested and interesting. Missing kissing, phone calls, dates and hanging out together.
Daughters are mostly grown and on their own, we are very close. I have many long term and enriching friendships and a loving extended family. I like to walk/hike, cycle (new to this), movies, I knit a bit, love to dance and go hear local music. Generally hanging with friends or outdoors most of the weekends, otherwise holed up with a book or series.


First Date
I like to cut to the chase and meet for a coffee or glass of something in public. It's easier and friendly and no pressure. That way we can see if there is a connection and want to meet again. Or you can say you have to go and there will be no judgement, me too!
I am looking for great conversation, similar interests, and values, a sweet smile, easygoing yet energetic!


Mail Settings
To send a message to amelah12 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age between 55 and 65.
Live in United States
Live within 75 miles.