Takshashila: Intelligence, Intuition, Imagination
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
Berkeley, California
Details
61 year old Woman, 5' 1" (155cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Indian Aquarius with Brown hair
Intent
Takshashila is looking for a relationship.
Education
Masters degree
Personality
Intellectual
Profession
Technical/Public Policy


dating
Paris






I am Seeking a Man For Long term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? I do not drink Do you want children? Prefer not to say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? My children are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Second Language Hindi  



About Me
I am a renaissance woman who is a painter, a filmmaker, and a much published writer. Ironically, my education has been in science and public policy. I am interested in what is happening in the world and have a passion for preserving the earth and our humanity. I am educated, smart, financially secure and professionally successful. I have eclectic interests including hiking, the beach, camping, birdwatching, the outdoors, theater, and music. I love dining out as well as cooking, particularly with a partner. I am youthful, fit, and vibrant, with an affectionate and kind nature. I love engaging in intellectual, political, and literary discussions, as well as just relaxing together. I am very interested in traveling abroad, particularly to Latin America to practice my Spanish. I am also very involved with my two sons, my community, and the pursuit of social consciousness. I practice meditation and am interested in personal and spiritual growth. I can offer you love, affection, and lifelong companionship.

And you? Hopefully you share some of my passions and interests. You MUST be educated, intelligent, financially secure, interested in the world, and physically fit. You should have an active mind and a keen interest in travel and outdoors. If you are interested in a casual encounter, please do not write to me. I am looking for a man around my age or a bit younger (but not too young) who is interested in building a long term relationship.

I am taking some time off from my day job to pursue my writing, film, and art as well as to travel and enjoy a quiet peaceful time. It would be nice to meet a man who would like to do that with me. I love to see a foreign film together and analyze it in depth afterwards, or go on a quiet picnic in a garden and laze in the sun on the grass afterwards. Or how about walking the streets of Paris with me?

What is unique about me? I am an immigrant from India who has made a life for herself in this wonderful country. I am very assimilated, the original global villager. I have a good sense of humor, a quality I enjoy in my partner very much.

My taste in music is very eclectic but I particularly enjoy folk music, blues, soul, fusion, and world music. KALW's Africa Beat is my favorite music program. I am also involved with the arts and am now taking a painting class.

I hope that you are fit, with a sense of humor and a lighthearted view of life.

First Date
I would like to meet in a public place like a coffee shop the first time. After I get to know you, on the second date, I would like to go to dinner. I like to start slow so as to avoid setting up expectations that cannot be met.