sweethead1
Age: 50
Long term
mylast1stkiss4u: "If you're a bird, I'm a bird!"
About
Non-smoker with A Few Extra Pounds
City
Nashville, Tennessee
Details
52 year old Man, 5' 9" (175cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Caucasian Leo with Brown hair
Intent
mylast1stkiss4u Wants a relationship
Education
Some college
Personality
Artsy
Profession
Musician







I am Seeking a Woman For Long term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? No
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? My children are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years


Interests
Sunshine/summertimeFall colorsThunderstorms
Rain on a tin roofCampingBeer/bonfire
Waves crashing onto the beachNaturePeople watching
Wood-burning stovesMovie/cuddlingMost kinds of music
Marilyn monroeAntique storesLaughter
Spending time with someone special doing anything or nothing at all

About Me
I haven't dated anyone in a very long time. There are many factors involved in that, but bottom line is that I want to meet the one girl who can light my soul, whom I feel empty without. I want to meet the person I will grow old with. I'm all about the fairy tale ending! I am not ashamed to say that "The Notebook" is one of my favorite movies! I also love "Hitch". I believe that that love exists, and that love is what I hope to find.
As for me, I am an easy-going guy who has spent the past few years eliminating drama from my life. I have an amazing group of friends, and that to me, along with family, are the most important things in life. I have three grown kids, who are the greatest accomplishment, and the greatest gift of my life. I am a musician, but not one who lives the lifestyle associated with it. I don't want a woman to go home WITH - I want a woman to go home TO. I am a devoted, honest, one-woman man. I do have female friends, including my best friend, who has been there for me during the hardest period of my life. She, too, wants me to find someone special. My hope is that when I meet the right girl, she will not ask me to give up my friends, but rather embrace them, and become friends with them also. Keep in mind that if they weren't good people, they wouldn't be my friends. **(I've gotten a couple of pretty closed-minded messages about this, and I just want to be up-front about the fact that -yes- my best friend is female.)** If that is an issue, please don't send me hate mail - there are thousands more guys on here. It really isn't fair to judge me based on your past relationship issues. Sorry to have to go that in-depth about it, but apparently it needed to be cleared up.
I enjoy anything outdoors. I love a good cookout, beer & bonfire! Camping, tubing down a slow winding river (a clean one, of course!). It would be nice to find someone who enjoys these things, as well.
I'm kind of a neat freak. Not anal about it, but it's nice to have things somewhat clean. I will do my part. (I don't even mind doing laundry...shhhh!!) I think things that are considered house"work" should be shared. If I have a day off & you're working, you can expect to come home to a clean house & dinner on the table. And I would hope that if the tables are turned, I would get the same courtesy. Mutual respect - it's a beautiful thing!
Thank you for taking the time to read my profile, and I wish everyone the best of luck in your search!

First Date
I would choose to go someplace that isn't too loud, so that we could talk and get to know a little about each other. Someplace where you would feel comfortable, that serves great food. We would just get drinks at first, so there's no pressure if either of us should decide this is not what we're looking for. Then, if things are going well, we would go ahead and have lunch, getting that dreaded "first time eating in front of each other" feeling out of the way! After we eat, we exchange numbers, I kiss your hand, and I walk away thinking, "Wow, she's amazing!"