bffmom: Love to travel and enjoy life!
About
Non-smoker with A Few Extra Pounds
City
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Details
59 year old Woman, 5' 4" (163cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Caucasian Leo with Mixed color hair
Intent
bffmom Wants to date but nothing serious
Education
Masters degree
Personality
Beach Bum
Profession
Education


dating
May, 2012 @ my sons wedding.






I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? No
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Pets Dog Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? My children are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious



About Me
Enjoying the empty nest, but miss having a companion to share the good times with. It's time to remember what it was like prior to having a family: go where I want, when I want, with whomever I choose. It's just that it's more fun with someone else to help make those plans. I love to travel. My most frequent cohort in crime is my sister, but she lives 6 hours away. I enjoy volunteering at a local hospital one evening a week, and attend my Episcopal church most weeks. I have two thoroughbred mutts from a rescue agency that keep me company and provide entertainment. When the weather is nice, I enjoy being outdoors, during the winter I enjoy curling up with a good book, watching football, and puttering around the house. I like to share decision-making, unless it's a fun surprise, or what to fix for dinner ... sometimes simple decisions are more difficult for me! Respect and kindness are important, and I love to be pampered (and also reciprocate.) I enjoy music, live performances, dance, history, museums, antiques, driving with the top down, water, reading on the beach, animals.....etc., etc., etc....having fun!

Over the 37 years I've spent in education, 15 were as a principal, one as a central office coordinator, and the remainder teaching. I'm currently back in the classroom where it can still be fun teaching History. Each year I wonder if it's time to retire, but am not sure what I would really do if I did. I think I've probably got a few more years until I finally hang it up.

I've been widowed for 24 years, had a very brief second marriage that ended due to circumstances with an abusive stepchild. While I'm very used to living alone and am self-reliant, it would still be nice to have a comfortable relationship with a stable, financially independent, fun-loving person. A good sense of humor is a must! I believe that life is a journey, not a destination!

First Date
Hmmm, I am very cautious, preferring a first meeting in a public venue such as a coffee shop, restaurant, museum, outdoor area, etc. As far as restaurants, I enjoy many ethnic foods as well as traditional American fare.


Mail Settings
To send a message to bffmom you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age between 50 and 70.
Live in United States
Live within 75 miles.