Jaquemo: Looking for grace, beauty and cerebral
About
Non-smoker with Athletic body type
City
Los angeles, California
Details
50 year old Man, 5' 10" (178cm), Catholic
Ethnicity
Other ethnicity Pisces with Black hair
Intent
Jaquemo Wants a relationship
Education
PhD / Post Doctoral
Personality
Sapiophile
Profession
Research/Academic







I am Seeking a Woman For Long term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets Other Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Second Language Spanish  



About Anthony
I enjoy getting together with friends to eat, laugh at each other, play cards or board games, play guitar or to go out on the town to watch a Dodger game, listen to live music or get together for one of the many festivals in Southern California for wine, avocados, artichokes, garlic . . . you name it. I run, play softball, read a lot, watch films, cook, do a little yoga, surf baja and hit the gym regularly. I love all sports, but baseball in particular. I coach little league . . . 7 & 8 year olds . . .so you know where you can find me in spring. I love road trips from Big Sur to Baja - to fish, surf, find hot springs or the perfect fish taco. I traveled a bit when I was younger and lived in Italy for a year, which really had an influence on me . . . the way I explore things, my interest in other cultures, how I eat and try to organize my family life. I'm looking forward to doing some traveling again, maybe Peru to hike up to the source of the Amazon . . . sounds good to me!!

I moved back from Santa Cruz three years ago, where I lived for twenty years and did my graduate work at UCSC. I run a very challenging but rewarding research and evaluation department for children's services in Riverside, but live in LA. It would be nice to find someone in between the two points, but it's not a deal breaker. With a little time on my hands, a little courage and a lot of desire, I'm turning my attention to finding someone special who I can spend quality time and create something meaningful.

I'm very social and make friends easily, and keep the ones I have pretty much forever. I like open ended conversations and keeping things real. I love dogs, so if you have one I'll live vicariously through yours. I do my best to work on my flaws - try to keep my ego in check, do what I say I'm going to do, and say I'm sorry when I'm wrong. I keep getting invited back by all my friends and family so I suppose I'm on the right track. My taste in music is wide and varied ... jazz, blues, reggae, punk, classical, folk, r&r to listen to and anything else that gets me up to bust a move. A small sample would include Ben Harper, Ray LaMontagne, REM, Nirvana, Johnny Cash, the Black Keys, John Coltrane, Beck.

I'm looking for a kind and graceful woman . . . someone who's grounded in some way, either through the work she does, the practices and goals she sets, or through the way she carries herself after experiencing what we all have to in life. . . someone wired into family and friends, keeping things simple, who lives with gratitude and can handle a little chaos (I have boys), takes care of herself physically and spiritually, makes friends where the opportunity presents, likes to have fun indoors and outdoors and is open to spontaneity (really is that hard!), who truly wants something meaningful and appreciates having a wicked smart, slightly irreverent but loyal man by her side. I would really appreciate meeting someone I can learn from ... whatever the lesson may be ... I'm open.

Sometimes life takes a left when we were expecting a right . . . but if nothing else it gives us a chance to see what we're made of. Hope to see you on my path.

First Date
Meet for a coffee, tea or a drink where there are some good appetizers and be in the moment and appreciate each others company.