ss399a
Age: 40
Friends
justauserofpo
Age: 38
Dating
PMC_IA: Looking around at the world....
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
Iowa city, Iowa
Details
40 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Caucasian Cancer with Brown
Intent
PMC_IA is looking for a relationship.
Education
Masters degree
Personality
Maker
Profession
Grad Student







I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year



About Me
After living in DC for a few years, I recently moved back to Iowa for a variety of reasons. I spent a few summers in Germany and Romania, and an exciting, life changing year in Edinburgh, Scotland. I worked in aerospace issues before going to grad school for social policy and then changing course midstream into international development (with a focus on Africa). I have never been drawn to climbing the corporate ladder, and desire to be in a field that aims at helping people.

I am passionate about movies and books. I love to learn and figure out things about the world and myself. I am concerned with the world around me, but also concerned with overcoming my own selfish behavior. I want to improve myself physically - and find sports a fun way to do this. My faith is important to me, yet, I feel the drag of my own doubts. As far as music is concerned, I have somewhat eclectic tastes.

I am usually, though not always, reserved in meeting people for the first time. However, I can be quite extroverted at times. I would describe my humor as a combination of light sarcasm combined with a little craziness. I like traveling and seeing new places. I enjoy reading, movies, TV, sports (ultimate frisbee is a favorite), hanging with friends - conversing over food and/or drinks, dancing. I would like to start traveling more. I would also like to explore my local area to a greater degree.

I am a listener, curious, and analytical.

I am a Pittsburgh Steelers, even though I was born and raised in Iowa. I like to dance, even though I am not very good technically. I don't understand much of modern art. When I see live performances, I usually see dance or plays. My favorite musical is Fiddler on the Roof. While I watch & enjoy all the typical guy movies, I have a strange affinity for romantic comedies.