broodingpoet: Looking for smart, fun, laid back woman
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Munhall, Pennsylvania
30 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Leo
broodingpoet is looking for a relationship.
Associates Degree
Filmmaker, Comic, Journalist, Poet

Myself and one of my best friends at my birthday party!

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Hey there! First off, thanks for reading. These things are always so awkward because you want to describe yourself without coming off like a braggart. So here's the real me in a nutshell. I graduated with an associates degree in Science (Arts) in 2010 as a theatre major. I did some acting on stage, but preferred working behind the scenes as a technician. As much as I love theatre, my dream/goal is to direct my own movies someday. My main job right now is working as a director, assitant director, and production designer on indie films. I bounce from project to project and balance a lot. Recently got involved with Real Estate I live alone in a place I baught at age 17. I am also working on a book of my own collection of poetry. Writing is one of my favorites artsy escapes in the world, as I also write songs and scripts. I have affinity for words and the English language. I also perform stand-up comedy at local clubs because I love to laugh and make others do the same. I do some freelance journalism for the Pittsburgh Steelers on the side as well. Friendship means the world to me and I'm very loyal. I'm very deep and analytical, which is why I relate to people so well. I'm very tactile and affectionate with everyone and love to meet people. I was born with cerebral palsy and was told I'd never live or walk, but managed to be blessed as I only walk with a slight limp. I love sports and am passionate about it. I am a born-again Christian and serious about it as well. I like to party and socialize, no matter if it's a bar, club, house party, or just a movie night in. Sorry that was so long-winded guys, I just have so much to say. Hope to talk to you!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I'm very eclectic, so I'm open to do anything really. People always like to say the standard 'dinner and a movie', but I'd rather spend my time getting to look and talk with someone. Dinner would be fine though. I'm sporty as well, so bowling or mini-golf would be an ideal way to get to know someone. I'm also artsy, so maybe an art gallery or poetry reading to show off a bit of my softer side. I don't really have one standard answer, so it would depend on the girl. As long as we get to talk and have fun, I'm down for whatever.