UNCTarheel: Back again....
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
Chapel hill, North Carolina
Details
70 year old Woman, 5' 0" (152cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Libra with Mixed color hair
Intent
UNCTarheel wants to date but nothing serious.
Education
Masters degree
Personality
Sapiophile
Profession
retired psychoeducational therapist


dating
August 2009






I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Yes (> 3/week) Do you want children? No
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years



About Me
I'm a retired woman living outside Chapel Hill. Widowed suddenly in 2004. I'm in good health, but not athletic. In fact, I'm a bit of a klutz.... Looking for occasional companionship and conversation with someone who isn't terribly needy and who can enjoy quiet times as well as more exciting ones. An interest in gardening and reading fiction would be a plus. A sense of humour similar to mine (dry wit), common sense, and a solid appreciation of your own good and not-so-good qualities are important. Most people like me, and I like myself. My worst qualities are impatience and fussiness about certain details. I've always been an independent person and most of the time I'm happy by myself, but am missing my partner in life.

I spend my summers in northern New Hampshire in a cabin with a great view of the White Mountains. I love reading on the porch there with a wood fire burning. I'm a decent cook when it comes to things like pot roast, Carolina style barbecue, meatloaf, shrimp****ail and chicken salad. If you want dessert, there's probably some ice cream in the freezer.

I have little to no interest in television or movies. I'm philosophically liberal, but not rabid. I'm pretty much of a homebody, but do like to travel. I'm financially comfortable, but never have been very high maintenance anyhow. My typical wardrobe is jeans, a corduroy shirt in the winter, and Birkenstocks. With or without socks. The last dance I mastered was the Twist. (Did I mention that I'm a klutz?) Nobody, my dear, would accuse me of being a romantic. If you're looking for someone to dance in the moonlight with you on the beach at midnight in a slinky black dress, you may as well keep looking. PS: Sorry about the shrimp appetizer. Who knew?

Who I'd like to meet:

1. Nice people who like themselves and share a somewhat dry sense of humour. 2. Nice people with good handyman skills. 3. Nice people who like to write and exchange nonsensical messages. 4. People with lousy communication skills but good handyman skills. 5. Anyone who remembers the Monty Python sketch about "Two sheds Johnson". Or maybe it was "Two Shed Jones"....Or Brown. 6. Anyone bored enough to look up the Two sheds sketch and clarify the last name. 7. Anyone willing to organize my three sheds.


Update January 2012: I switched from Birkenstocks to Crocs a couple of years ago. I'm heavier now than I have been for some time, but determined to get to a healthy weight within a couple of months. All three of my sheds are in pretty good shape right now. All four if you count the garage in New Hampshire. And I've kind of given up on finding a handyman who is willing to work for free. I'll settle for someone with a positive outlook on life...


First Date
Apparently, I would invite you over for dinner!


Mail Settings
To send a message to UNCTarheel you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not be married