NerdKat: Looking for my man.
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Berkeley, California
29 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Taurus
NerdKat is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Architectural designer

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I'm looking for someone who has similar and enjoys having a conversation. Major bonus points if you can make me laugh.
I have diverse interests. I like to read, design, do art but I also enjoy going to sporting events, bars, shows, and camping. I like bowling and pool and foosball and darts and also some real sports. I always want to try new things.
I'm from Southern California but I love living in the bay so much more! Living in Berkeley because it feels like home. I've had an opportunity to travel some and I studied abroad in Denmark but there are still many places that I want to see! Not so recently I went on a month long trip to Italy. It was a dream come true. Now I want to go traveling for one montha year for the rest of my life. Although that is unlikely to happen I want to do Spain next.
I tend to like indie music with also a lot of Classic Rock. My favorite artist are always changing but the stations Ive been streaming lately are David Bowie, Fleetwood Mac, Daft Punk, Donovan, Motown, Early Punk, Funk and Soul, sappy 80s music, Beruit, Rufus Wainwright, 90s RnB and somehow no matter which playlist I choose I somehow end up listening to the Beatles.
I have also recently discovered podcasts because I've been commuting and they help pass the time on the road. I have sort of started with the common npr ones but any suggestions would be welcome.
As for TV shows I would say I'm a big fan of Daria, 30 Rock, parks and recreation, Dexter, the Tudors, Queer as Folk, Veronica Mars, Procedural cop dramas, Buffy.
I've been working at an architectural design firm for a little longer than 6 months full time now and I'm loving it. My coworkers are awesome and I'm doing something I actually enjoy. :) We do mostly residential remodels which is interesting because of the interaction with the client and trying to figure out their taste.

Send me a message if something intrigues you. :)

First Date
Usually I just plan to meet and do something mellow so we can converse and figure out if there is chemistry. Dinner or coffee or drinks are excellent because there are so many wonderful places in the bay to eat drink and be merry and I haven't been to nearly enough of them. I love food of almost any ethnicity but I haven't tried everything and I would like to expand my horizons.