blessed77
Age: 48
Dating
studybuddy: Looking for Mr. Right
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
Greenbrae, California
Details
56 year old Woman, 5' 3" (160cm), Presbyterian
Ethnicity
Caucasian Scorpio with Brown hair
Intent
studybuddy Wants a relationship
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
Consulting


dating
U.C. Berkeley yearbook photo, April 2014






I am Seeking a Man For Long term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? My children are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Second Language Spanish  



About Me
Active and engaging, I enjoy a good laugh, a long hike, and a beautiful sunrise...not necessarily in that order. I am in the final stages of completing my undergraduate degree at Cal Berkeley - on the degree list summer of 2014! Quite exciting and I have made the most of it. U.C. Berkeley has opened so many doors and has been one of the most meaningful adventures of my life. I am so grateful for the opportunities that have presented themselves and for the academic and student community that has become my second family. Apart from school I love to travel, go to live concerts, romp in nature , and hang out with friends.

I especially love the water & the snow (wake boarding/snowboarding), camping, fine wine, good eats, and a good work out. I enjoy getting my hands dirty (think gardening) and I truly love good old fashioned rock and roll! I also love dancing to the blues, R & B, zydeco, salsa, & will listen to some top 40...mostly to stay current...but country music is a deal breaker! Sorry, but it's not my "thang." I've had to tolerate it because it was my daughter's favorite genre, but thank God she has recently repented and come around! LOL.

'Hope I'm not offending you. I just want to be honest and upfront. I enjoy Bonnie Raitt and even Carrie Underwood in doses, but that is about as country as I get! I don't line dance, don't want to, and please don't try to convince me that it will grow on me. It won't. It hasn't.

On a road trip recently I was about to "shut up and sit tight" when my daughter surprised me with an amazing playlist of songs we listened to together as she was growing up... Fleetwood Mac, the Stones, Tom Petty, Guns & Roses, U2, George Michael, Michael Jackson and Coldplay. LOL. I loved it. And I can't tell you how thrilled I was NOT to be listening to country music!!! We opened the sunroof, cranked up the volume, and sang together at the top of our lungs. We got a lot of winks from passing drivers, as well. Hahaha! Music has a way of igniting memories and making for great connections :)

My 19 year old daughter is my greatest blessing but she is attending college in San Diego so my schedule is much more open than it was in the past. My life is wonderful, but it would be even better if I met that special someone to share it romantically with.

What am I looking for in a man? Someone who is physically & mentally active - with great communication skills, a playful side & a great sense of humor. I'd like to meet someone who looks at the glass as half full; is open to new adventures; and is willing to work at building a solid, lasting relationship. I'm a sucker for charm & charisma, too. If this sounds like you, drop me a line!

Hopefully you've gotten an idea of who I am, and who I am not. While I try to remain open minded, I am also aware that the more honest we are at the onset of this process, the more likely we are to find someone compatible. Best of luck to you!

First Date
For our first meeting, how about an evening stroll or a morning hike? After that, surprise me! Creativity gets bonus points ;)


Mail Settings
To send a message to studybuddy you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age between 45 and 64.
Live in United States
Live within 75 miles.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke