agroovebeyond: You might already be a winner!
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
South bend, Indiana
Details
41 year old Man, 6' 2" (188cm), Other Religion
Ethnicity
Caucasian Capricorn with No hair
Intent
agroovebeyond is looking for a relationship.
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
educator/writer/DJ


dating
Getting silly in the kitchen as I often do.






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? I do not drink Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year How ambitious are you? Ambitious



About Me
About me-
A life creatively lived with rich experiences and lessons to draw from
A vast and constantly expanding mind
A thoughtful and considerate personality
A loving heart
Soulfully passionate
A strong and adventurous spirit
A smart ass goofy sense of humor
A humble and blessed soul
Patience and gratitude
The ability to reflect on and learn from mistakes
A solid work ethic
A commitment to living a health conscious life style
A willingness to make the time and space for someone special
Serious culinary skills in the kitchen
Unflinching honesty and great communication
Sincerity and generosity
A willingness to sacrifice for love
A reliable and responsible nature
A good degree of self awareness and emotional maturity
Formidable air hockey and putt putt skills ;)

I have several gigs that keep my boat afloat. I work with kids at a fine arts magnet school running a great after school program, I have a pet sitting business I started a few years ago, I DJ, and produce music, and have been known to play bass. I also have been a regularly published free lance music writer.

Goals/aspirations:Paying off my student loans, writing a book, Putting out original music, teaching at a college(and potentially some more schooling), Doing some more travel(Prague, Bali, and Barcelona especially call out), keeping the funk alive, living a life determined by my own values and not those of our often shallow and overly materialistic society.

My musical tastes:
My tastes are very broad and deep, as a musician, DJ, former radio show host, and someone who got a BA studying regional music cultures I have a huge amount of musical awareness. I dig on classic soul/r&b, funk, rare groove, down tempo, 80's alternative, old school and progressive hip hop, reggae/dub/ska, afro-beat, bhangra, various underground electronic dance musics, Latin, etc. If I was to sum up my tastes in music it would be more towards positive stuff that grooves and has a message.

My tastes in movies:
I worked at one of the top rated video stores in the country when I lived in Seattle and really got an education. I love quirky comedies, documentaries, suspense/thrillers, dramas, foreign, indy, etc.


First Date
I think when meeting someone on line it is probably a good idea to keep the first meeting casual, maybe a cup of tea or something simple. Then if there are some sparks/chemistry and we feel comfortable with each other we can make some more eventful plans for a proper first date. The easy answer might be dinner and a movie, but I think there could be lots of interesting ways to spend a first date getting to know each other. A trip to an art gallery or museum, seeing some live music, a walk in the park or on the beach, a trip to a book store, something fun like a night out at a comedy club or playing putt putt could all be fun.