zenpeacelove: A friend is one soul abiding in two bodies
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Fredericksburg, Virginia
48 year old Female, 5' 1" (155cm), Other
Mixed Race, Aries
zenpeacelove is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Night Owl

This picture was taken on 10/1/13 No makeup, pre coffee, lol

I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 4 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat Second Language French

About Me
The headline quote was borrowed, with many thanks, from Diogenes. Thank you for taking the time to read my entire profile. Fair warning; it's long, and might just make you feel a bit uncomfortable at times. But if it does and you don't like it (and me) then perhaps it served it's purpose, saving us both from an icky and awkward first date...If I am not the "catch" for you, then safe and happy travels to you, oh fisherman. If you DO get to the end and want to know more then take a minute or three, and write the first hello. It may be the first steps of an interesting journey to come. First steps always take courage and are even risky at times, but as the saying goes; A journey of a 1000 miles begins with that first step.
About me: I look like an anime character and act like one much of the time. I am honest to a fault, and tend to get along best with people who have open hearts and minds. I will stop my car to help a turtle across the road, and take spiders and other bugs outside instead of smooshing them. I trust children more than adults, and generally like animals a lot more than humans. I do not like or tolerate liars, racists, or people who are too proud, vain or greedy...If you do not tip well, we will not get along...I am a full time mother and most things revolve around my daughter. She is a very important part of my life, and will always be number one. If you are a parent, then you understand. I currently do not work outside my home as I am somewhat physically disabled due to an inherited back condition. I can still walk and get around without a cane or other assistance. I do take prescribed medications, but before you jump to judge me, I ask that you please keep reading. People who have chronic pain causing conditions and the disabilities arising from these have become big news lately. There are currently upwards of 100 million people in chronic pain, and there are many who think almost anyone who take in particular, opiate containing medications are weak, out of control, law breaking, drug addled junkies. I do know there are addicts out there, but addiction is a primarily mental disorder, and people who take painkillers responsibly are not addicts. I have become an ambassador with the US Pain foundation, in an attempt to educate those unfamiliar with chronic pain, to give a voice for all those who suffer, and fight for the rights of every person who battles not only pain, but many other things that often come with it, like isolation, depression, and stigmatization. I apologize for the tirade there, but I cannot stay silent while so many people are suffering like I used to. And now for something completely different: I am generally a very happy, optimistic and overall upbeat person. I try to get up, out, and do something good every day. I love animals and believe in their well being and rights too. Going to the playground and the river are favorite activities with my now 10 year old daughter. When we go I actually join her on the playground. Though I can't run around or be physically active for more than a few minutes at a time. So, if you are looking for a gym rat sporty spice girl, I am not the one for you. I am not one of those moms who sit on a bench one their phone, ignoring their kids. Firstly, because sitting isn't a strong point of mine b/c of my back, but mostly because that kind of parent confuses and annoys me. If I could get away with it, I would take their phone, chuck it into the river, and continue on playing with my daughter like nothing happened. If we are kindred spirits, then you know you've always wanted to do this too...I am not religious in the conventional sense, but I really enjoy learning about views and philosophies. To those who are God fearing (never really understood that term...Shouldn't it be God loving?) and demand the same in others, you probably wouldn't like me, as I am Pagan. Attempts to convert me will yield NO results, Also, calling me a heathen or telling me I'm going straight to hell will not earn you a reply. I am primarily looking for a platonic friend...I am not looking for a lover or a relationship right now. However, I would welcome a friendship that evolves into a relationship, I am NOT looking for casual sex, nor am I a cougar. I may be a bit different looking, but I ask that you do not judge me solely on my appearance. Some people seem to think that the tattoos and colored hair make me a person of loose morals, or some kind of sexual deviant. And while I am far from prude I have morals, am well educated, and not at all promiscuous. Also, please don't let my pictures deceive you. I do not usually wear lots of makeup, and wear eyeglasses a lot of the time. I am also a tomboy at heart. All physical beauty fades with time. True beauty is found within and never fades. If you are only interested in appearances, then please do yourself a favor and go buy a Barbie. Musically, I like everything from Alternative to opera. And while I think that all genres should at least be given a chance, I am not overly fond of rap or dissonant (think 12 tone) music. I think if more women around my age knew that acting like a kid kept you younger looking, they'd never get off of the jungle gym. I also think that I'd be a vegetarian if bacon weren't so delicious...I love to laugh until I cannot breathe, and try enjoy happy little things that happen every day. Life is a banquet, and most poor suckers are starving to death! The Bob Ross/Auntie Mame approach works or me! Ask any questions, as long as I may do the same. If you added me as a favorite, don't you think perhaps you should have emailed me at least one time?

First Date
A first meeting depends on many variables. The season, weather, and our mutual interests of course. By the time we agree to meet, I would imagine that we will have spoken a few times. A public place is a good place to start, maybe the park, or local eatery...We can get a cup of something caffeinated, talk, walk and people watch. If we get along, eventually I would want you to meet my daughter, as she is my Magnum opus, and we group package. I like to play darts, pool, arcade games; Family centered entertainment like Chuck E cheese is also a lot of fun...I am not a bad skee ball player, and I really enjoy a bit of friendly competition.