emjrockstar: looking for lots of smiles & laughs! MustLoveDogs
About
Non-smoker with Athletic body type
City
Yonkers, New York
Details
28 year old Woman, 5' 5" (165cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Scorpio with Brown hair
Intent
emjrockstar Wants a relationship
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Animal Lover
Profession
Fashion/Theatre/Music


dating
May 2014






I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Yes
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets Dog Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious



About Me
"If you ask me what I came into this life to do, I will tell you: I came to live out loud." Emile Zola.

Animals, DOGS, Music, Singing, Dancing, being outdoors, BEACH...

I am a 28 years old. If I could live on the beach I would. I love being active outside, but I also go to the gym regularly and do Zumba every so often. I'm a big fan of Bikram Yoga but it's hard to fit that into my busy schedule as often as I'd like. I like to go on road trips, see LOTS of live music, and go to see live theatre. I can have a good time anywhere...even if I don't know anyone I'll just make a bunch of new friends and then we can all have a great time. Anyone who knows me and even people who are just meeting me thinks that Zooey Deschanel is actually portraying me on New Girl.

I'm a foodie: I may not be able to handle spicY but I love spicES and trying new things. I could eat Sushi or Thai for any meal any day. I like to have fun playing around in the kitchen with a bottle of wine. I am a huge fan of dinner parties, dressing up, and getting silly.

I spent some time as the singer of a fun dancy rock band and hope to do that again sometime! We were called Crazy Cat Lady, which is weird because I am more of a dog lady. I like to watch dog videos on YouTube...all the time. I'm not embarrassed. All. The. Time.

I have 2 dogs. Kaia is a black lab mix and Lily is an American Eskimo Mini. Must. Love. Dogs. Dogs in ya face. My dogs are really strange. In a silly fun way. In an awesomely silly fun way. They're almost human.

I laugh...a lot. I'm a huge fan of witty banter and "How I Met Your Mother"-like hanging out. I love being with my friends and would do anything for them. In my free time I like to seek out new music, read outside, play cards against humanity, and be around my dogs. I have an ever growing collection and I am very proud of it! I'm an audiophile so when asked what my favorite band is I get really excited but also super stressed because it is going to take a lot of time figuring out who I'm most into right now. I am most into dream pop and upbeat electro-alterna-rock but it really is ever-changing and goes by how I'm feeling. I enjoy music that keeps me pumped up while at the gym. From my musical theatre background I enjoy music that I can really throw my vocal chords into. Don't get me wrong, I like my fair share of hip-hop and rap (love me some old school digable planets). I know I sound ridiculous when I try to rap but I do anyway.

I'm a huge Joss Whedon and Wes Anderson fanatic. Buffy all the way.

As far as my goals and aspirations, I want to eventually open my own doggie daycare/dog rescue and save as many dogs as possible. I want to travel the world. I want to sing at the top of a mountain in Ireland while looking at beautiful castles and once more float in the Dead Sea. I want a life partner who cares about some of the important things I care about and is adult enough to communicate with me so we can worry more about enjoying life and planning a fantastic future!

Career-wise, I went to school for Theatre Performance (Musical Theatre, straight plays, Shakespeare...all of it) and I always thought that I would end up doing that for a living. Since both my parents were Broadway actors and I was exposed to the performance life very early. After spending some time in the mean old real world I find that while I love to perform, it does not provide the kind of stability that I want out of life. Although it's something that I love, it is not the ONLY thing I love. I love to sing and will do that no matter what. I work in the NYC Fashion district doing AR/AP/Customer Service and more for a wonderful Belgium based company that produces and supplies the highest quality linen. I also do theatre with children as a part time acting coach/assistant director. Honestly as long as I get to wake up to my 2 dogs with a smile on my face excited to start my day I'm good.

(My Myers-Briggs personality type is ENFJ. I think that says a lot.)

Just putting this out there, I haven't had a "good" online dating experience. I don't check in here often. I'm more into meeting people and making new friends in person. I am not saying that I am against meeting people via the internet, but it's something I am wary of.

First Date
Well it would all depend on the person. I'm sure we would find something fun. Something that is low key and without pressure. I've had some great times bowling, at a museum, going on a tour of a brewery, ooh la la a wine tasting, eating at some outdoor cafe (weather permitting). It all depends on the situation. I'm open to suggestions.


Mail Settings
To send a message to emjrockstar you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age between 23 and 38.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not be married