smed
Age: 47
Dating
voiceofrsn: Profile of The Year!
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
Pasadena, Texas
Details
45 year old Man, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Black Leo with Black hair
Intent
voiceofrsn is looking for a relationship.
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Straight Edge
Profession
Teacher







I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? No
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious



About Me
Caught in a jam? I can help, need an answer when you're a contestant on "Who Wants to be a Millionaire?" call me. A date that wont embarrass you at the company party? I clean up well! I know when to have fun, and when to be formal/serious (Take your arm...open a door, pull out a chair).

Now that I have your ear for a moment, I'm glad you dropped by so I will try to be to the point. I grew up in Michigan, retired from the Marine Corps, made a pit stop in Chicago for a bit, moved back home, and now I find myself in Texas. I'm not a really "funny" person (I do say some really funny things) but I have a subtle, wicked sense of humor.

Description: Aware, worldly, genuine, creative, and "down-to-earth"...a "True Renaissance Man". I am good with the written word, pride myself on being an effective communicator, comfortable in a multitude of settings. Don't have a lot of pet peeves or complexes, and I think that good penmanship is a lost art.

Let’s get out, make some observations, laugh, or daydream for an hour about our next adventure. Sound interesting? Of course it does!

About you: Level-headed, funny, attractive and well-read that’s all I ask to start with. Someone to shoot pool with, take in a movie or just have a chat. I translate much better in person. You can discuss a variety of subject matter and love music. If you have something I have not heard, I'm willing to listen. Dancing, conversation, a drive or short stroll in the park or trails, or lounging on the couch in a jazz bar works. At this point in life I'm pretty open to anything. The older I get, the more my life and world views are changing, as I am ever evolving. Nothing is beyond discussing.

Let's face it: We have been through the "ringer" and "jumped through hoops" a few times over. We're all grown adults here and should be past the "test" phase and quoting Steve Harvey. Like most people I can write a book about some of my adventures, since the episodes are just funnier the older you get. After some soul searching I realized that I don't suffer fools lightly, and cleaned house". Now it's time to turn the page : )

SO: if you are (PLEASE LAUGH WITH ME: THIS MAY BE ONE OF YOUR GIRLFRIENDS)

-Ice-Queen: No fun to be around either........I really tried, it's not just me.......it's really YOU just stay home and be frosty.
-Asexual: You women are not fun to be around, I get that you are trying to protect "the cookies" if you have that intense a hatred of intimacy go find a site with eunuch's on it.
-Out for free dinners: Seems you ladies love "free food" as much as the guys on this site love "first-date sex", whether or not it's a fair trade-off is subjective.
-Looking to get back in the game (On the rebound) I do not want to be your "jump-off" or your "male girlfriend", as you "Learn how to date" again
(It never ends well)

Oh hell.....I've eliminated everyone : )

I'm sure some of you can appreciate an employed man with no "babymamadrama" (I'm a teacher, I love kids, just never had any of my own, that train has passed) that’s fairly good looking and an above-average dancer ; ) I am an endangered species. If a person is worth the time, you will make the time, it's that simple.

Hope you at least got a laugh out of my profile (Or for that matter it really impressed you!) thanks for dropping by.

Be Good.

Hobbies:

-Like to sing, studied voice as a child and I try to go out singing at least once a week
-Dancing: Enjoy salsa dancing and lessons.
-Favorite short roadies: San Antonio, Galveston and Austin, Dallas is always fun too so is the Valley.
-Am an avid Baseball fan, and I go to Astros games whenever I have the time (I used to coach High School Baseball)
-I also draw, and try to stay involved in Toastmasters (A club for developing speaking and presentation skills).
-Love the Museum, Art Exhibits and Planetariums.

Food: Into all kinds of food, enjoy trying out new sushi bars in the area (Not a deal-breaker if you don't) I can do from Five Star Restaurants to Rib Joints.

Music: My dial is not set anywhere in particular, I have always been a fan of 80's music and Vocal Jazz Kurt Elling, Manhattan Transfer, and New York Voices. Other favorites are Swing Out Sister, Raul Midon, Sergio Mendes and Brasil 66, R&B, Pop, and 80's synth and music that you can actually dance to!


First Date
Nothing too complicated, were all adults here so please don't bring a chaperone and plant her in the parking lot or two stools/tables over.

We can meet for a drink, a concert or dancing, hit a Baseball or Softball at the cages, Roller Skate, or an Astros game.



Mail Settings
To send a message to voiceofrsn you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not be married