rowanmayfair: Help Me Write Next Exciting Chapter of My Life?
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
Amsterdam, New York
Details
48 year old Woman, 5' 2" (157cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Caucasian Capricorn with Red hair
Intent
rowanmayfair Wants a relationship
Education
Graduate degree
Personality
Traveler
Profession
Public Relations Substance Use Prog







I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat & Dog Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Second Language French  



About Me
I live with 2 younger men--my son and a rescue dog-- so you would think there's enough testosterone around me already but I am looking to meet new friends and maybe enjoy a relationship if I'm lucky! We also have two sister cats that someone left on our driveway last fall. I love to travel and enjoy great movies, music, and books. I love Turner Classic Movies--real classics-- and enjoy Sinatra, Michael Buble, Ella Fitzgerald, Mel Torme, Tony Bennett, Bonnie Raitt, jazz, R&B(Barry White, Luther Vandross),etc. I have a grounding in basic sports knowledge and general DIY so I am rather independent. I love old musicals, romantic comedies and westerns, enjoy science fiction, and even some action films. I prefer classic films in general although a good film is good whenever it was made. I love to read fiction and non-fiction--biographies, history, novels, religion, almost anything that strikes my fancy.I read cookbooks like novels and even use them to cook at times!

I have degrees in psychology, speech pathology and law although I ended up in social service--lots of job satisfaction, not as much money. I also have a great deal of medical knowledge and experience--both professional and personal through caregiving and advocacy-so it has been an interesting life journey so far! I grew up in Upstate NYand went to school down south, traveled to Europe and Asia in my youth (and hope to do more traveling again), and worked down south for a while before returning to upstate NY for family reasons. It's my turn to have some fun and write the next chapter of my life!

I cook well and enjoy crafts of many forms -- almost became a professional artist. I work in the area of drug and alcohol rehab and am getting ready to launch a side business but everyone needs some fun sometime, right? Right now is garden season so there's always a reason to weed, prune, or tend something outdoors and then sit on the back deck watching the stars and fireflies come out. I have Avery bold chipmunk who lives in my stone free form garden bed and is too comfortable with humans because we are so quiet and rural. The deer are looking over the green heirloom apples and the rabbits and I are negotiating shares on my veggies.

I would like to meet someone who would like to complement my life as I do theirs--someone to share life and experiences with and just have some fun! Just dating is fine as well as a committed relationship if it occurs. Right now I am getting my feet wet in the dating pool--just looking for the right person to jump in with!


First Date
No movie first dates--any quiet venue where good conversation and getting to know each other can happen