randomusernam
Age: 40
Dating
huskydog33: Looking for smart, irreverent woman
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
Kirkland, Washington
Details
44 year old Man, 6' 2" (188cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Scorpio with Brown hair
Intent
huskydog33 Wants a relationship
Education
Graduate degree
Personality
Profession
I Sell Stuff To People Who Buy It


dating
Survivor Mud Run -- June 2011






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Separated Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 5 years



About Me
I'm smart and educated, funny, self deprecating but confident, honest, easy going and easy to talk to. I haven't been to prison. I love to watch nearly all kinds of sports (excluding curling and NASCAR), and like to play golf and run and keep up on current events. I have a 5 year old daughter and lots of friends that I enjoy spending time with.

Having weekend plans is great, but I'm a spontaneous wanderer at heart. One of my favorite things to do on a weekend is to get in the car and go wherever...Pike Place, Greenlake, Discovery Park, the Zoo, a dive bar to watch a game, a nice restaurant, one of the Islands, Peninsula...wherever really. I just like to get out and do stuff.

Note that my profile used to start off with the line "I like to work hard and play hard." However, then a female friend pointed out to me that it was douchey and unoriginal, and that it made me sound like a workaholic who drank heavily when he wasn't working. So it's gone now.

I hope to meet someone who is smart, confident, laughs a lot, is funny and has a biting wit, and who doesn't take herself or others too seriously. Also, hopefully your profile, unlike that of a girl who recently messaged me, does not contain this line: "sushy is one of my favs, but i dont like the raw stuff.....bleh!"

I spend my time raising my awesome daughter (I have her 50% of the time), working, having fun with friends and trying to squeeze everything I can out of my short time here. I'm a recovering lawyer who worked in a mid sized law firm as a litigator and realized that being a lawyer sucked and that I knew no older happy and fulfilled lawyers. Or at least very few of them. So I quit lawyering a few years ago, and now work as an investment advisor. Now I look forward to work every day. Really, I do.

I like to think that I'm good at understanding where you're coming from but also voicing my own opinion. Meeting new friends, and keeping and staying in touch with old ones. Also, being adventurous and spontaneous (wandering--see above), going with the flow, and eating Asian food. Optimism. Being a dad. Poker. Insight. Picking out good apples. Kitchen knife skills (I was a prep chef in college). Hitting a golf ball very very far (but not always straight unfortunately). Grammar--particularly understanding the whole "they're, their and there" thing and the whole "your and you're" thing.

Let's see, what else, a few of my Pandora stations include Kings of Leon, Black Keys, Band of Horses, Mumford & Sons, Matt Kearney, Dave Mathews, Johnny Cash, Guns and Roses (one of my guilty pleasures is 80's big hair bands)and Death Cab For Cutie. My go-to karaoke song is Living on a Prayer by Bon Jovi--but only if there are enough drinks involved.




First Date
Drinks or coffee at first. If we hit it off then go do something fun and spontaneous.