Nor_Cal_Gal: Manifesting my own Destiny...
About
Non-smoker with Athletic body type
City
Benicia, California
Details
49 year old Woman, 5' 7" (170cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Taurus with Blonde hair
Intent
Nor_Cal_Gal Wants a relationship
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Athletic
Profession
Computer Geek


dating
April 2014






I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? No
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? My children are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious


Interests
Mt bikingRunningHiking
SkiingCampingDancing
Live music in small venuesWine tastingTahoe in the summer or winter
MontereySanta cruzThe beach at sunrise
The beach at sunsetSleeping in on sunday morningGetting up early to see the sunrise
Drinking coffee together in bedDrinking wine by a fireRelaxing in a hot tub under the moon together

About Me
I'm a fun, (often goofy) independent woman with a busy and active life that I enjoy a great deal. I have been told I look much younger than my age (good genes and great skin cream! :) I stay very fit (still a size 2!) by running 3 times a week and doing 10k trail races in fun places with friends. I'm slowly working my way up to a Half Marathon, though my knees don't always cooperate. I used to mountain bike a lot, but after a few nasty falls, particularly the one on my face which was LOVELY, (but thankfully no permanent scars:), I still ride, but have slowed down a bit. I ski (intermediate) and snowboard (beginner).

I am financially secure, own my home (actually I own 2), and am very proud of my career development, especially since my divorce 10 years ago. I am even prouder of the awesome young adults my kids have grown up to be. This, by far, has been my greatest gift and accomplishment. My daughter is 22 and goes to College in Sacramento, and my son is 18 and is at UCLA. So now, though my kids will always be my No.1 priority, this empty-nester is looking forward to having a little more freedom to do... well, whatever I the heck I want!

I wish I could say that I still believe in finding my soul mate, but I just don't think most people are that lucky. I think successful relationships need to grow together but sometimes they end up going in different directions. I am not an insecure women that needs a man in her sights 24/7, and I won't settle for a partnership with the wrong person just because I'm afraid of being alone. But I do understand that relationships require commitment and attention to keep it vibrant - it shouldn't be a constant struggle. The idea of finding someone to grow old with (happily) still appeals to me a great deal. In the end, I think we are all looking for someone that we can really connect with on every level, that we look forward to coming home to, and can have great conversations and learn from each others' perspectives; someone with which I have awesome chemistry (a must!) and can laugh and be ourselves with, and of course, who enjoys the same types of activities.

By this age, we should both be responsible, mature grown-ups (most of the time:). I love a young-at-heart spirit, but if you like to party like a rock star and don't know your limits, I'm not your girl. What I've learned most over the years is that, while I expect to be treated like an equal, I am a looking for a man that knows how to "be a man", who is strong, confident, has an opinion, can make a decision, and knows how to take "charge" in a respectful and protective way without being condescending.

I gravitate toward active people that like to stay fit and have fun at the same time…in all honestly, if you are not a runner, biker, hiker, skier, etc. we probably won't spend much time together on weekends. I am looking for someone that I can do these type of activities with on a regular basis. My ideal guy is within 5 years of my age, intelligent, educated, tall, and looks hot in a suit; a sharp looking professional at work, that likes to come home and sweat out the day's tensions with a good run, a ride, or any number of other fun ways... :) Also, a man with a quick wit and quirky sense of humor is extremely sexy to me! I'm not expecting to find someone that matches this ideal 100%, but I am looking for someone that at least catches my eye and intrigues me at the start!

Weekend getaways to keep things fun and focused on each other are a must! I don't mind watching an occasional ball game, but if you are a televised sports addict, we probably won’t have much in common. I’d rather be out doing my own fun activity than watching someone else.

So, if any of this resonates with you, drop me a line!

P.S. Please don't lie about your age and waste my time. Yes, you may look younger, but I'm looking for a man closer to my age for other reasons than just looks. Please live in reasonably close proximity (like the same state!) and have at least one current picture that represents you well...oh, and just a suggestion: SMILE, guys! :) Few women want to meet someone who's picture looks like a mug shot...(seriously if you don't have at least one picture of you smiling, I probably won't respond.)

First Date
Surprise me...the best date is with a guy that plans it all and doesn't constantly ask me what I want to do, what kind of food I feel like, etc. I am open to all foods and types of places. It's more about the experience that will make me remember you and want to see you again than anything.

Mountain bike rides followed by beers are a great first date too!


Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to Nor_Cal_Gal you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age between 40 and 58.
Live in United States
You must have a picture to contact this user.